We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weston Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Weston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Wonderfully cozy and sweet, and a fabulous location for a quite weekend away. Breakfast was superb!! Dottie and Dick were great hosts. Weston is a quaint little town - would highly recommend Avalon and Pirtle Winery as 'great stopping points' while there.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorothyEmery, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you, Angie. We try to keep our home welcoming and warm. We have to live here too and we like it that way. So glad you had a good time. Dotty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

My daughter and I stayed here while attending a wedding in Weston.We loved every minute. Peggy, the hostess, was wonderful and a fabulous cook. We would definitely come back!

The house is spotless, the service warm, the food awesome!

Room Tip: All the rooms have bathrooms, and The Guest Room has a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at the cottage. This was like a home away from home. My friends and I entertained friends that came up for the day from KC at the cottage. After an afternoon shopping and a wonderful meal at the Avalon, we came back to the cottage for a glass of wine and conversation. The breakfasts were unbelievable, served on a table setting that would challenge any well set table. The service was excellant, Peggy, Baldy, Dotty and Paul made you feel at home with their hospitality and great stories. We have made reservations for the cottage again next year but your friends from KC want to stay not just visit. We can not wait. Thanks Peggy, Baldy, Dotty and Paul for a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The Weston Bed & Breakfast was a great place for our annual ladies weekend. I think we had about 14 women and this house (and cottage) and the staff accomodated us perfectly. The breaksfasts were amazing and the hostess was even able to get us dinner reservations in town one night and pizza for our movie night. This is a very nice place and can't wait to enjoy Weston with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently stayed at Weston Bed and Breakfast for a little get away without the kids. The room (Celebration) was stunning... the faux finishing was just beautiful and I loved the claw foot tub in the pretty alcove. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The little private deck was just lovely for coffee the next morning. The breakfast was incredible as was the hospitality. This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we will def. come back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend away!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Loved this bed and breakfast. It was quaint without being kitschy. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed In the Guest Room (yes that is what it is called). Very nice. We will definitely be back although we may ask for a different room. Our bed was harder than we like but still comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ML7kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations (we stayed in the Celebration Room) and the breakfasts were excellent. Susan was a very friendly hostess and made us feel right at home. We had the entire house to ourselves and really enjoyed sitting in the parlor just reading and relaxing. I would highly recommend staying at the Weston B&B. Can't wait to do it again!

Room Tip: The Celebration Room is in the back of the house and has a very nice outdoor sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Weston Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Bed & Breakfast

Address: 908 Washington St, Weston, MO 64098-1045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: £86 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and historic little town is a canvas for your wandering and enjoyment. Our home was built in 1895 and has original - everything. Our Celebration Suite is perfect for just that - a celebration of marriage, anniversaries or a new found love. It has a private second floor porch. Many prefer the Victorian Suite or the hugh bed in the Guest Room. The small two bedroom cottage next door is cozy and private and perfect for your pet, children and close friends. A close friend is someone you do not mind sharing a bathroom with. You will be greeted with homebaked cookies. The cinnamon crispies presented with your morning coffee or tea are the subject of rave reviews. We have kept alive the practice of hospitality and will make you feel at home - away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weston Bed And Breakfast
Weston Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing