We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Way to Weston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weston Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Weston B&B and Inns
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Way to Weston”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Choosing a B & B / weekend destination is always a gamble... Let me help you with that. Go to Weston, Mo. early in the morning. Eat in the Weston café, then pick up some maps and lists & stuff at the visitor center. Next, go to the McCormick store and taste some delicious flavored vodka. Now you're ready to go shopping along Main Street. Be sure to go to Jim's Architectural Salvage, which is funky- great. Next, go to the Weston Brewery and book a tour of the 2nd oldest brewery in America. Mind blown. Now it's time for the biggest treat of the day: Weston Bed & Breakfast. From the moment you enter this fine establishment you are taken care of, from the initial tour to the wonderful rooms to the carefree attitude of your hosts, your happiness is the priority. Relax and enjoy. Stay in the Guest House room, boasting a king-size bed and romantic fireplace, with a simple shower bathroom. Quiet and perfect, you will sleep in peace.When you wake up in the morning, pad down the stairs to the sitting room and get your coffee and homemade cinnamon roll, and roll out to the deck. Read the paper, watch the sun filter through the trees, and wait for your gourmet breakfast to be served. If gourmet is not your thing, your hosts will create any reasonable food request, a-la Iron Chef. Finally, see how long you can return to normal life before planning your next trip to Weston B&B!

Room Tip: Make sure the hall light is off before you retire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoweston, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Do we host guests in our home for the money? Probably not! We truly love having you come and explore our home - even the back stairs! We do love sharing our antiques and family furniture. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed staying in this bed and breakfast.The food was very good and the hospitality was great. So many decks and places to sit outside.we had a treat of a chef cooking for us one of the days we were there. We plan on staying at this bed and breakfast again. We would highly recommend it to anyone taking a trip to weston Missouri.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoweston, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Girl parties are always fun. They remind us of when we had young ladies of our own! Thanks you for your kind remarks,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Our group of friends had the pleasure of renting out the whole house and cottage for two nights. The house was beautiful and very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing both mornings! Daphne is quite the cook! Richard and Dottie are very hospitable, interesting people, which is what really makes the place so special. They were so patient with our large group and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Many thanks to Richard, Dottie and Daphne!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tstarseminar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A dozen girlfriends and I rented basically the entire B&B for a weekend. Dick, Dottie and Daphne were so generous and accommodating to our varied needs. The history of the property is interesting, and the main house is quite lovely. We loved the extra touch of donning vintage hats and gloves for breakfast. Ask about the color therapy glasses! It's an easy stroll to shops and dining in downtown Weston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoweston, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I guess we are old fashioned but it truly makes us happy when our guests are pleased. Thank you for your kind words .Dotty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this amazing B&B for our anniversary and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our Suite was incredible, and it was walking distance to elegant dining and an incredible winery in downtown Weston. We had an unbelievable time relaxing and enjoying ourselves less than 45 minutes away from our home. We would totally recommend to anyone that needs a day or two away from reality. Dottie and the staff are exceptional, Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC, MO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the Guest Room for our Anniversary and it was one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in. I was very pleasantly surprised by flowers and chocolate-covered strawberries in the room when we returned from dinner. Dottie had helped my hubby surprise me. He really appreciated her help and of course, i did as well. The room was really warm and comfortable with a fireplace and the most comfortable bed i have slept in for a long time. Check it out. You will enjoy it!

Room Tip: We loved the fireplace and the plush rugs on the hardwood floor in the Guest Room. The room was war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoweston, Manager at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you'll visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This bed and breakfast is a beautiful home, full of amazing antiques. The owners are wonderful people that are very accommodating and so very friendly. The house is centrally located to downtown and Snow Creek. Lastly, the breakfast was AMAZING!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherS1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcometoweston, Manager at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We really enjoyed meeting your family and we're glad you got some tubing in at Snow Creek. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
8.8 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
13.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weston Bed & Breakfast
Address: 908 Washington St, Weston, MO 64098-1045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and historic little town is a canvas for your wandering and enjoyment. Our home was built in 1895 and has original - everything. Our Celebration Suite is perfect for just that - a celebration of marriage, anniversaries or a new found love. It has a private second floor porch. Many prefer the Victorian Suite or the hugh bed in the Guest Room. The small two bedroom cottage next door is cozy and private and perfect for your pet, children and close friends. A close friend is someone you do not mind sharing a bathroom with. You will be greeted with homebaked cookies. The cinnamon crispies presented with your morning coffee or tea are the subject of rave reviews. We have kept alive the practice of hospitality and will make you feel at home - away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weston Bed And Breakfast
Weston Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing