We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Wildwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Wildwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel must be very new. We were very impressed with our room with a king bed. The bed was softer than we normally sleep on but we had a good rest and the area is great. Plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Even a grocery store for any necessities. If you are there on a Saturday in the summer there is even a farmers market. The only down side to our stay was the breakfast. It was very ho hum. Honestly it was like hospital food. On the positive side, we will definitely stay there again when we are in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Found this hotel by accident after flying into the Spirit Of St. Louis airport, having an unsceduled overnight stay and discovering that all the hotels close to the airport were all full. This hotel is a little ways off the beaten path in a rural upscale area. It is approximately 15 to 20 min. from the Spirit airport and an easy drive through the countryside. The hotel is located in a nice shopping type area with restaurants, and a theater right across the street. The hotel was very nice with a friendly, helpful staff. It looks to be fairly new and is very well kept. Price includes a hot breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

LOVED this place. intend to return to visit the area. This hotel was beautiful and well kept. We traveled with our two dogs and they had no problems accommodating them. there is a quiet pet walking area and they even provide the baggies for clean up. It is situated in a cute little shopping area with a movie theater across the street the police station is behind it. we walked two blocks to a wonderful little Mexican restaurant. All for cheaper than any other night we spent on the road staying at places with half the charm. The bed was wonderful, parking was secure and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wow! Where do I begin! We stayed here for 3 nights, ( only planned for 2) but we were upgraded for free because the room we were going to stay in was booked for another night! Very very clean and comfortable room! It is an up to date hotel with beautiful decorations! Wish the pool was a little bigger, but that's not what we were there for that's just an added bonus to have a pool! Will definitely stay here again! Staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carimfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel with great access to restaurants, bars, cinema, and shops all within walking distance. Very safe neighborhood with ample parking. Police station located across the street! Staff and cleanliness were excellent and small breakfast was a nice pick-me-up before taking off in the morning. Beds were comfortable and rooms were well appointed. Received excellent rates that will have me coming back again. Over-all, I strongly recommend this hotel for the area - over night or for an extended stay. Near parks, Old Route 66, and plenty of entertainment options. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJOKeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed there last weekend and it was but a very nice quiet hotel. My only real complaint was the pillows were absolutely awful!!! They were the size of small throw pillows and very lumpy and uncomfortable. Most of them were worn completely out and in desperate need of replacing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Haley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Haley,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are certainly disappointed that you found our pillows uncomfortable. Had we known of your discomfort during your stay, we would certainly have replaced them with ones that were more to your liking. We strive always to exceed expectations for our guest stays, and are always eager to respond to their needs in a timely manner.
While indeed quiet, The Wildwood Hotel is surrounded by many dining and shopping options, as well as a movie theater which gives our guests as much, or as little, as they wish to participate in.
We are happy that your visit (with the exception of our pillows!), was a pleasant one, and we hope to have you back as our guests in the future.
Sincerely,
Peter Arscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the hotel is nice taken over by a new ownership group just over a year ago after being bank owned the hotel is nice but in their brochure and says there is a restaurant and lounge and they are not completed as of yet in fact they're not even started the hotel decor is up to date but by no means is this place complete. Still needs work. poor lighting in the rooms no business center and staying in I should say there is one desktop computer but the hotel needs a input of ownership money before goes under.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alref17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
As always we appreciate feedback about your stay, as this enables us to improve our guest experiences and exceed expectations.
We have indeed been under new ownership for over a year, and as a result have been raising the service and comfort levels in our beautiful hotel. We are unaware of any mention of a restaurant and lounge on our property in any current brochures, and a search of such today does not reveal any reference of those facilities. When the property was initially built, there were plans for both, but our ownership is not pursuing that direction. We are within 50-100 yards of several excellent restaurants of varied cuisines and price points, all of which receive rave reviews from our guests.
At this time we are replacing all our guest room lighting with energy efficient LED bulbs, which will greatly improve the quality of illumination in our rooms.
We are very happy that in spite of your observances you enjoyed your visit with us, and would like to assure you that we will continue to make improvements to both our physical structure and our levels of service.
We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future!
Sincerely,
Peter Arscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wildwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel

Address: 2801 Fountain Pl, Wildwood, MO 63040-1233 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £74 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wildwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing