We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the arrival moment on the hotel provides a pleasant experience. The Wildwood is a relatively new hotel in a developing area of St. Louis County. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Rooms comfortable with mini-fridge, free wifi, quite and nice decorated. The only downside for us was that the bed was a little too soft-I know that is a trend among hotels for beds with super cushion tops. Hotel has indoor pool and nice workout room. Breakfast is a little more than a continental with eggs, bacon and waffles in addition to coffee, juice cereals and pastries. A wide range of restaurants are within a 4-5 mile area. We would definitely stay here in the future if we are in this area of St. Louis. Unfortunately, town, county and state taxes add about 20% to the bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank photoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel! I will pass on your comments to the team here who work very hard at providing exceptional experiences to all our guests. We take great pride in our hotel, and hope to see you back again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Peter Arscott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    98
    54
    21
    21
See reviews for
175
113
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

had a bad night in a local hotel and needed to move urgently. Only stayed one night but got in to room at 9.30am to get freshened up. Staff at reception were great, room was fantastic and nice quiet pool. Good breakfast and will hopefully return some day.

Room Tip: Ideal if doing Route 66 or visiting Six Flags
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here during spring break trip to visit family. Great proximity to St. Louis without being in congested area. Pool was a little small, but we were prepared for that. Liked the parking structure close to the hotel to park under roof. Easy drive to downtown attractions. Convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Husband & I stayed here for one night only. Check In staff were friendly. The hotel and spacouis room were beautifully decorated with coffee pot, fridge, microwave. We went to the pool/jacuzzi and there were plenty of towels for guests, overall a nice pool. The bed was super comfortable!
Breakfast was okay, a little crowded and the tables were dirty & sticky. We missed not having a newspaper in the morning, those were the only downsides to our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amom247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The area is very safe looking and very nice. Lots of local restaurants, grocery, pharmacy and very nice theater next door. We were bored one night and decided to hit the theater and it was a very pleasant experience. When we first arrived to the hotel the flip lock looked bent and when I touched it, it broke off. I told housekeeping in the hallway. A few minutes later we got a call asking if maintenance could come up. We said yes, he did and was very courteous, apologizing for the noise of his tools, even though any one should know it can't be helped. So that was a positive. We stayed multiple nights, clean up was good each day except we could have been better refilled on towels and wash cloths. I did hear someone else ask for more when I was checking out, so guessing it could be a common theme. But it was easy to get more towels and they were polite about it. The rooms were clean and neat and nice. The tv seemed to have some issues where audio only worked (couldn't get the visual part to work) part of the time. It may have been user error and we did not complain or ask for help, as we were sufficiently entertained via WIFI (room 1206). The bathroom had the perfect amount of water pressure and heat to the showers. This hotel was located within 20 min from six flags and was a fine drive from downtown St. Louis. (I think it was a 30-40 min drive). We ate mostly at the Sunny Street Cafe since we over slept the free breakfast. I did check it out one morning and it was typical of a free breakfast. We also tried Silkys Frozen Custard in Ellisville and it was very silky! The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and exercise room every night (but they never stayed more than half an hour). Overall, very good experience. Would recommend to friends and family and would stay here again. In fact, area is so nice would even move here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was a Disappointment. Hotel staff left a lot to be desired. WIFI was POOR. There are a few good members of their staff that were more than helpful...
they had an issue with bugs in the hotel, and I was not pleased with the fact that they gave me an upgraded room. but then turned around on the last night of our stay and needed us out of the room for another hotel guest....A BIG NO, NO in the hospitality business.

Won't be Returning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ken,
The hospitality team at The Wildwood Hotel goes to great lengths to insure that our guests’ stays are comfortable and memorable. Consequently we welcome comments of a constructive nature that enable us to improve upon our efforts and keep our hotel as one of the more desirable destinations in the area.
We do note that your recent stay was marred by the presence of ants in your room, although the severity was not of the degree noted in your review. Upon being informed of this we moved you to our Presidential Suite, and refunded to you one night’s stay. This enabled us to provide you with accommodations above and beyond expectations, and allowed us to treat your previous room for any remaining ants.
Your reservation with us was for 8 nights, and on the day of check-out, our housekeepers reported to us at 2pm that your belongings were still in the room. Upon contacting you regarding your plans, we were told that you wanted to stay another evening. When asked if you had informed anyone of your desire, you indicated that you had not. You were than politely informed that while we would be happy to have you as our guest for another evening, the Presidential Suite was booked for that day, and you would need to move to a different room. You were not asked to leave, but elected to do so as you were upset at having to move to another room. As a further courtesy to you, you were then given a second refund for a night’s stay.
I do note that you and I had spoken subsequently and you had asked for a full refund of the whole stay. The major issues you cited were “in spite of The Wildwood being one of the best hotels I have stayed in, we were asked to leave and were not provided dish soap for the dishwasher”. At no point did you mention any further problems with insects, cleanliness, nor lack of amenities. Our staff is always ready to respond to any reasonable requests, and a call to our front desk would have remedied any need you might have had for dish soap. Based upon this I decided that refunding you for 2 nights of your stay was more than appropriate for any perceived inconvenience you encountered.
Our team at the Wildwood strives for the goal of making every guest experience a memorable one, and regret that your final impression was not that of a perfect stay.
Yours Sincerely,
Peter Arscott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel just to get away for a night. Stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and was very impressed with the accommodations. The Jacuzzi was large and deep. The only draw back was you couldn't see the TV from the tub but after some minor furniture moving that problem was solved. The hotel was extremely quiet and the staff were very kind and helpful. The area was very impressive with a large strip mall about a block away, which included a grocery store and several little shops and restaurants. Very clean and upscale area. The only draw back were the pillows on our very comfortable king, they were very small and only four of them. Over all we look forward to going back. Great place!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
16.5 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 2801 Fountain Pl, Wildwood, MO 63040-1233 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing