We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!! Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa de Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 2 La Entrada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!! Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Highly recommend this facility!!! Wonderful service, beautiful property and excellent breakfast!!! Marsha and shelly are wonderful hosts and made our first trip to Ecuador the best. We can't wait to return! !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debiwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
54
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Then this would be place to go, the rooms are large, very bright and airy. From the moment we were met at the gate by Marsha and Choco and could see the breath taking views til the moment we left on the 20th for the second time we were spoiled and made to feel very much at home. The breakfast was very good the oatmeal with a ton of fresh fruit, eggs anyway you want, fresh squeezed juice and lets not forget the pastries from the bakery just down the street all so yummy.
Anything that you needed or wanted Shel and Marsha did their best to accommodate. We went to Jimmy's in Los Tunas for dinner twice awesome seafood thank You Marsha and Shel for taking us.
You can be as much apart of the group as you wish or you can be as secluded as you wish there is certainly something for everyone. The group that was there while we were there even took over the kitchen a couple of nights and made dinner that we all shared both the cooking as well as the fruits of our labor.
While we were there we were certainly made to feel part of the family and would certainly recommend this location to anyone.
Choco (chocolate lab) is a real treat as well the only dog I have ever scene that could carry 3 balls in his mouth at once. Pam we mis you.
We loved all of Ecuador but this was definitely the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first trip to Ecuador and because of Marsha, Shell, and Choco(their chocolate lab) we are already talking about when we can return for another visit!!! We stayed for ten days and wished it would have been longer. We weren't sure what to expect in Ecuador- due to the fact that we had read different things about the country, One thing we didn't expect was how Marsha and Shell went above and beyond to make sure our visit was spectacular. They are very personable with great stories. They were there if you needed anything, and we had ALOT of questions. They gave us suggestions on dining options- NEVER DISAPPOINTED(especially the fresh seafood), things to do and sights to see. If they weren't there, they had a volunteer peace corp girl, Pam, who was amazing. The views were amazing and the accommodations were perfect. The house was open to us with use of the outdoor grilling area that we used often- we felt like old friends at their house, not strangers. The superior customer service was top notch!! We travel quite often and this was by far one of the BEST vacations we have ever had, I attribute a big part of that to Marsha, Shell, and their staff. We would HIGHLY recommend visiting Villa de los Suenos. Thank you again for making our visit AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms, all were facing the ocean- you can't pick the wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeronicaandDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had the best stay EVER at Shell and Marsha's place on the beach. They had great breakfast's and also shared fantastic seafood places. The sunsets are unbelievable and the pool was divine. I just wish we had more time to sun and play with Choco the chocolate lab. It was just fantastic. Also if you want more adventure or crave more party atmosphere Montanita is just down the road. Thank you Shell and Marsha for a wonderful time, we will be back many times!

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main building face the ocean and have fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLM8-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were looking for a place that could accommodate 5 couples and some children and found the perfect Villa. Shell and Marsha were very gracious hosts and their property is a must visit. From breakfast to beautiful sunsets we were treated to a spectacular stay. Seafood meals can be catered from a near by restaurant at very reasonable prices and we had fun BBQing at the poolside kitchen. We highly recommend staying at Villa de Los Suenos!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, Ecuador
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were a group of four couples from Cuenca and Salinas. The accommodations are roomy, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Our suite was approximately 400 square feet with a wall olass facing the beach, gorgeous view overlooking the infinity pool .Lovely sunsets to be enjoyed while sipping a cold beer or a glass of wine with the owners, Marsha and Shell. Wonderful welcoming people who are so entertaining. They treat you like family and toured our group around in their van with great knowledge of the surrounding area. The villa is located 5 miles from the crazy, funky, "must see" town of Montanita. Breakfast is included and is a wonderful mix of fresh fruit, eggs, pastries of all sorts (one of the best bakeries in Ecuador is located within walking distance of the villa). We are so happy to have met Marsha and Shell and delighted to have new and interesting friends. Only thing now, is when can we go back?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Villa de Los Suenos is a beautiful property with hosts that treat you like friends or family. Marsha and Shell made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. They provided directions, assistance with leisure activities and advice on where to go and what to see. But with all there is to do, lying in the hammocks, playing in the pool, and sitting in the hot tub, all with spectacular views of the ocean was what we enjoyed most.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Entrada
6.5 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 10 in Montanita
536 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Baja Montanita
Hotel Baja Montanita
#5 of 10 in Montanita
204 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dharma Beach
Dharma Beach
#3 of 10 in Montanita
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rincon d’Olon
Rincon d’Olon
#1 of 12 in Olon
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Buena Vida Hotel- Ayampe
12.8 mi away
Hosteria Mandala
Hosteria Mandala
#1 of 14 in Puerto Lopez
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Los Suenos

Property: Villa de Los Suenos
Address: Ruta Spondylus | Montañita, La Entrada 240111, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > La Entrada
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Entrada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of the Ecuadorian Coast. Ten minutes North of Montanita. Vlilla de los Suenos provides first class lodging. No surprises. Direct access to beach. Themed suites with small kitchens. Panoramic view of the coast from the terrace of each suite. Infinity pool with water slide and grand Jacuzzi. Private beach for Sun Tanning. What are you waiting for ?? You need to be in Ecuador. Come dream at Villa de los Suenos. U.S ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa de Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing