We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms; barbeque next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
363 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Big rooms; barbeque next door”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I wish I would have known about the barbeque place next door before we ate dinner at the KFC down the road. The room was spacious (we had a suite, but my daughter who was in a king room said her room was big as well). Breakfast was better than expected and the staff was friendly. This is not a chain that I typically use, but it worked out well. Rates are higher than I expected, probably due to the lack of services in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We truly value you as a customer.. We strive very hard to make our guests all feel important and welcome and hope that next time you are in our area that you can stop in for another night. Thank you
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    42
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
54
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stumbled onto this hotel after 13 hours of driving and were ready for anything. What we got was a really nice room, a very friendly and courteous staff and a good breakfast, all for a very good price. The room was comfortable in all aspects.

Room Tip: A very nice place to stay. Very accommodating as we wanted to be on the top floor, which I would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your response to our survey and am glad that you enjoyed your stay after such a long drive. We hope you had a safe trip back home and home to see you again. Thank you.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Willow Springs is not a tourism destination for most, but if you need to go there (we visited friends in Cabool) this is the place to stay! Excellent large, clean rooms, a good breakfast, and very friendly staff throughout made it a great trip. No pool, but I did see an exercise room. And no business center, so BYOL (bring your own laptop). There's a good BBQ and steak restaurant next door, so you won't starve. Beds were great. You can hear the trains in the distance, but not enough to be bothersome, actually kind of relaxing.

Room Tip: Two floors, but no elevator. If stairs are a problem ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sorry you missed the business center as it is up by the front office and glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you stayed with us. Hope to see you again.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scammon, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Nice room and very friendly staff:) Location was perfect. My husband and I were looking at property in the area, so the location was perfect. The breakfast was excellent! And, the breakfast area was clean. That's always a plus :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiritualThing56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad the factories didn't bother your son with asthma and hope that he does great. We value your comments and stay with us and hope you had a wonderful trip back to Oklahoma. Thanks again and hope you come again.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 13, 2014. We were looking for a place to stay along the way on our trip back to Oklahoma. This is a very small town and I was surprised to find a Choice Hotel in this area. The hotel is really nice and VERY quiet for being along the highway. There are some factories in the area and when we got there at night, there were chemicals in the air. I only say this b/c I have a child with asthma but it didn't bother him while we were outside. You cannot smell any fumes inside the hotel at all. Super clean hotel, very nice staff and the FULL BREAKFAST was great! There's a workout room, laundry room but no pool. You have a Sonic, Subway and McDonald's right down the road. The wifi is great. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very comfortable beds with fluffy pillows

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeMom404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and thank you for the wonderful comments. We strive very hard to to make this your home away from home. Have a nice trip and please stop back in if your travels bring you this way again. Thank you
Stephanie
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Returning from Florida it was on our way to Weaubleau , MO and we did not have to go out of our way. Advise from front desk person directed us to a good restaurant to eat. Continental breakfast offered several selections and was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to answer your survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a good trip to Florida and enjoyed the rest of your trip back home and please come visit us again. Thank you.
Stephanie Albers
Front Desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The public areas of the hotel are nice, including the lobby, hallways, and fitness room. The guest rooms, however, are dreary. Warm, inviting wallpaper in the hallways ends at the threshold, and bright white, bare walls await you in your room. Said walls are accented by harsh florescent lighting, to create an effect any hospital would be envious of. Seriously, I could not have stood to be in that room longer than one night. Otherwise I would have felt like I had been institutionalized.

The room was too bright at night, and there was no function on the heat/air conditioner to allow the fan to blow continuously. That's a big problem for me, as I need something to drown out the regular hotel noises when I'm trying to sleep. I thought the room was clean, but upon opening the shower curtain in the morning I discovered the bottom of the tub was filthy. Overall, I would certainly rate the hotel no better than average.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I am sorry that we did not meet up to your expections during your stay with us. We work very hard to make every experience a good one. We have been doing some updating and still have some things in progress. We have a very good and meticulous housekeeping staff and are sorry if it didn't meet your expectations but will use this comment to discuss with them and use it as a learning tool. Thank you for your feedback and hope that if your travels bring you back this way again that you would consider staying here again.
Thank you
Stephanie Albers
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Springs
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
14.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn
Honeysuckle Inn
#2 of 2 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Echo Bluff State Park
Echo Bluff State Park
#1 of 6 in Eminence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
16.9 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 7 in West Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Willow Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Willow Springs

Property: Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Address: 1204 E Main Street, Willow Springs, MO 65793
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Willow Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Willow Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Willow Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Willow Springs Hotel Willow Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing