We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovators Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Renovators Dream”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

First word of warning: don't rely on your GPS to get you here. Our Garmin got us about 3/4 mile away as house numbering isn't quite right.
There is a weird smell (almost a wet dog smell, but not) in the hallways and staircases.
The free wifi is also frustrating. Very slow when it actually connects - make sure you bring your own internet enabled device.
In saying all this, the beds are comfortable and had a great sleep. The price we paid was also very reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. This helps us to understand what we need to improve on to help our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us.
I appologize about the garmin taking you into town. I have called google to get a more accurate location for our establishment.
I am so sorry about the smell of dampness in the hallways and Stairs, that particular day we had the Carpet Cleaners in, and because of the humidity it took longer to dry causing the smell of dampness.
We have improved our Internet Service by putting 4 new commercial Access points throughout the building and have found that this has made a tremondous improvement.
On behalf of our team here at Willow Springs we hope you will come and stay with us. If I can be of any help Please feel free to contact me direct at the Hotel.

Stephanie Albers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    43
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
54
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our unsheduled overnight stay in Willow Springs, MO was made much more plesant, thanks to the sweet staff here at the Comfort Inn! And after being stranded on the side of Interstate 60 for two hours, the comfy beds and cool, clean rooms were just what we needed! The breakfast was much more than I expected too; eggs, fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, juices, pastries, etc. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silentnightinggale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that if your travels bring you this way again that you will stay with us again but hopefully under better circumstances with no car problems. Thank you again and hope you made it home safely.
Thank you
Stephanie Albers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a Road Warrior I spend about 130 plus nights a year in Hotels...... this Hotel is just outstanding. Right in the Middle of Southern MO on a 4 lane highway (US 60) the life line betwwen Sikeston MO I55 and Neosho MO I49. The staff is outstanding the breakfast is just right for the traveler plus it has an excersie room for us over 50 guys that take that walk daily, rain or shine. While it is missing a pool the cleanliness and good night stay kind put this ammenity on the back burner. plus the restaurant right next door is a big plus and they even give a discount to the hotel guest...

Room Tip: note this hotel does not have an elevator so if you have trouble with the indoor stairs be sure to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review. The Staff at this establishment strive to make each stay an enjoyable one. I am glad that you enjoyed our Fitness center, we do also have a beautiful waliking trail just a few minutes away for those that like to walk outside. Our Housekeepers take pride in what they do, I will definately pass on your comments to them.
The Steak house next door compliments the hotel and with the extra 10% off all meals and drinks I m glad that you enjoyed the meal.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Willow.
Have a fantastic July 4th.

Stephanie Albers
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
365 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I wish I would have known about the barbeque place next door before we ate dinner at the KFC down the road. The room was spacious (we had a suite, but my daughter who was in a king room said her room was big as well). Breakfast was better than expected and the staff was friendly. This is not a chain that I typically use, but it worked out well. Rates are higher than I expected, probably due to the lack of services in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We truly value you as a customer.. We strive very hard to make our guests all feel important and welcome and hope that next time you are in our area that you can stop in for another night. Thank you
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stumbled onto this hotel after 13 hours of driving and were ready for anything. What we got was a really nice room, a very friendly and courteous staff and a good breakfast, all for a very good price. The room was comfortable in all aspects.

Room Tip: A very nice place to stay. Very accommodating as we wanted to be on the top floor, which I would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your response to our survey and am glad that you enjoyed your stay after such a long drive. We hope you had a safe trip back home and home to see you again. Thank you.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Willow Springs is not a tourism destination for most, but if you need to go there (we visited friends in Cabool) this is the place to stay! Excellent large, clean rooms, a good breakfast, and very friendly staff throughout made it a great trip. No pool, but I did see an exercise room. And no business center, so BYOL (bring your own laptop). There's a good BBQ and steak restaurant next door, so you won't starve. Beds were great. You can hear the trains in the distance, but not enough to be bothersome, actually kind of relaxing.

Room Tip: Two floors, but no elevator. If stairs are a problem ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sorry you missed the business center as it is up by the front office and glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you stayed with us. Hope to see you again.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scammon, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Nice room and very friendly staff:) Location was perfect. My husband and I were looking at property in the area, so the location was perfect. The breakfast was excellent! And, the breakfast area was clean. That's always a plus :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiritualThing56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad the factories didn't bother your son with asthma and hope that he does great. We value your comments and stay with us and hope you had a wonderful trip back to Oklahoma. Thanks again and hope you come again.
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Springs
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
14.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn
Honeysuckle Inn
#2 of 2 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
37.7 mi away
Echo Bluff State Park
Echo Bluff State Park
#1 of 6 in Eminence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
16.9 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 7 in West Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Willow Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Willow Springs

Property: Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Address: 1204 E Main St, Willow Springs, MO 65793-3588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Willow Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Willow Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Willow Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Willow Springs Hotel Willow Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing