We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodson Terrace
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at this NEW hotel and was I pleasantly suprised by the outstanding service I recieved from the gentleman, Brian behind the desk. He was friendly, helpful, and above all geniune with his caring manners. The hotel was fantastic! The rooms were large and bathrooms were nice. Breakfast was good, had lots of variety, Peggy and Marg were fantastic. If Im ever in St. Louis again and I'm needing a place to stay, I will book it here! I love to see the smiling faces and warm welcomes!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAjmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAOliver, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your comments, and will be sure to pass on the review to Bryan, Marjorie and Peggy. Come back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    37
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
33
25
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a basic hotel for our one day trip that wasn't too far from downtown St. Louis. This fit the bill. It was clean with decent size rooms. The staff were all polite and courteous. We didn't swim but the pool looked nice. The breakfast isn't anything special but I would say it had a decent amount of options (the woman working there was super friendly and went out of her way for everyone). It took us 19 minutes to drive downtown with no traffic. We were concerned about hearing the planes because it's closer to the airport then I thought, but when were there at night, it wasn't a problem. During the day could be another story.

One Warning: the walls are super thin!! We felt like we were sharing a room with family next door. In the bathroom, the voices carry through the vents, so much so that I thought the guy next door was talking to me. But I can handle that for one night, not sure about more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAOliver, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are a brand new property and all feedback gives us an opportunity to improve. I will pass on your review to our breakfast hostess as well as our maintenance department to look into the noise issue. We hope to have you return many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is a Great hotel! It is very clean and the staff was GREAT! Bryan at the front desk was a riot. Everything is new and modern. I loved the decor. But I did have a couple of tiny issues like the breakfast wasn't that great. There wasn't a waffle maker and the pancake maker was broken. There are only ice makers on the 1st and 3rd floors and the parking is horrible. We came in late and there were no parking spaces. I would absolutely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrmrp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXSTL-Management, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a great hotel to stay at! The place is brand new and everything is so very nice. Let me start by saying at check-in a gentleman named Brian checked us in. What a pure pleasure it was. Extremely friendly, gave us great places to eat and went above and beyond to help us. Sure can tell he takes pride in that hotel and is only an hourly worker, cause we first thought he was a manager, but we ask and he politely said he was just a desk clerk. Then on to the room, it was huge and nice. My room had a King bed and a sofa with a refrigerator and a microwave. Pool was salt water, which I wish I had brought my swimsuit. Breakfast that next morning was very good. Could of used more variety but it's new. Two breakfast attendants, an older lady and younger one. Both made us feel welcomed and apart of thir family. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The staff was over the top. Amazing stay!

Room Tip: King room with sofa! Great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holland0977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAOliver, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. Your very positive comments are a excellent opportunity for us to give a thank you to all of our outstanding staff. You can be sure that Bryan will be copied, along with our breakfast hostesses. Come back and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here the night before flying out of St. Louis Airport. They told us we could park for up to 8 days free!! They also had a free shuttle back and forth to airport. Because the driver had already went home for the day upon our arrival back into St. Louis, they said to get a taxi, and they reimbursed us when we picked up our cars. The staff is very friendly, we especially liked the manager Brian. He told us the best restaurants in the area, and helped us find the nearest Target! We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Free parking for up to 8 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAOliver, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I wanted to say thank you and acknowledge your review of our brand new hotel and staff. We are indeed fortunate to have a staff focused on guest service. Bryan will be copied on your review so that he know that his enthusiasm and professionalism have been recognized. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was fortunate enough to stay at this brand new hotel just a few nights after they opened. First off, it is gorgeous! The rooms are large and very comfortable, the decor is so pretty. Brian at the front desk was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the property. His pride in working at this hotel was evident. The young lady at breakfast (I apologize for omitting her name) was so happy and helpful, even working on the July 4th holiday. This is an great hotel, if my travel plans bring me back to the area, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hscudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAOliver, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
What a great review to pass on to our brand new staff. We have been open since June 24th, and everyone has been striving to give our guest the best experience we can. We are all indeed very proud to be working at this hotel. We hope to see you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

When going on our anniversary trip for a week we spent a night there and left our vehicle there to be picked up when we return. We were told that the Hotel to airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes. when we returned, we reported to the assigned shuttle pick up spot and waited for 45 minutes. When we called the hotel, we were told that the shuttle does not run on schedule that day and we were supposed to call for it. We were not told to do so ahead of time. After three calls to the hotel which is about 10 minutes from the airport the shuttle showed up about 45 minutes later. I found it strange that when I called for the shuttle I was asked if I am checking in or picking up the vehicle. Did it really matter? Or perhaps if I am not a guest anymore and just picking up my car, I am on the bottom of the list of the priorities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Kris N., As much as I am sadden by your review, I can assure you that you review is posted to a wrong hotel. As you stated , your review is from your stay in September. We are a brand new construction, and are not slated to open until April 15, 2014. If you have any questions please call me at 314-736-1710 or email me at kashif@ohmhotelgroup.com

Thanks.

Yours in Hospitality

Mohammed Kashif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodson Terrace
1.0 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
#2 of 2 in Woodson Terrace
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Address: 10000 Natural Bridge Rd, Woodson Terrace, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Woodson Terrace
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodson Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing