We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing week in the most beautiful spot in Umbria with amazing hosts”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carbonesca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pian Di Cascina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing week in the most beautiful spot in Umbria with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Pian Di Cascina the first week of June and had the most amazing, relaxing week. The location is draw dropping - stunning views, so quiet and relaxing. My husband was cycling every day and found the area amazing for road cycling. You can also do some great hill walking right from the villa. Beautiful medieval towns of Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia are within easy driving distance and these towns are wonderful to potter around (even our 3 year old enjoyed it, being interspersed with plenty of gelato stops!)

The self catering villas are lovely, spacious and well appointed with very comfy beds, gas bbqs outside, kitchen with plenty of cooking and eating gear - such a pleasant surprise to find a self catering cottage with a knife sharpener!). The big selection of kids toys left in our villa for our 3 year old was brilliant! This is a great place for children - fabulous big play area with loads of outdoor toys, and Isabel and Paul have included loads of info in the info booklet in the villa on family days out.

The village down the road from the villa has all you need to basic groceries, bakery, butcher etc and the beautiful medieval town of Gubbio is a 20min drive. Paul and Isabel have thought of lots of great touches, such as delivery of fresh bakery goods in the morning, home made jam and local wine and olive oil to purchase on site. Be sure to eat at La Tavernetta, Isabel's onsite restaurant for guests only - she is an amazing cook and serves an exceptional 4 course locally sourced menu two nights a week. Can't say enough positive things about Villa Pian Di Cascina - we came home thoroughly calm and relaxed and we definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTBChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
117
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Pian di cascina in May for a week with our 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son. After our drive from the airport the fantastic play area , (large lawn area with too many activities to list) was a brilliant start to a great holiday. The villa was fantastic, age appropriate toys were left in boxes specifically for our two, perfectly equipped for all our needs, our food shopping had been done, more importantly our wine and beer shopping had been done, our dinner had been cooked and ready and waiting for us in the kitchen. Paul and Isabel were perfect hosts and their kids were even better. We ate at the Villas restaurant twice, Isabel is a GREAT cook and knows her stuff (about wine too) the restaurant opens 2 nights per week, the first night we had to interrupt our dinner and go back to the villa due to over tired toddlers but Isabel kindly ferried all our courses and drinks straight from the restaurant direct to us, no fuss, great service! We also had a flat tyre on our car and Paul kindly popped down to the local garage with the wheel in his truck, had it repaired and then re fitted it for us, great service! Two examples of the way they both go that extra bit to ensure their guests have a trouble free, relaxed holiday. Villa Pian Di Cascina is in a great location, beautiful walks direct from the villa, and there is information in the villa detailing all the local attractions, directions, costs etc. Everything has been thought of, however amongst all this great stuff the best thing for us was the fact the shutters on the windows made it sooo dark and the kids slept in till 9 most mornings, now THAT hasn't happened for 4 years. I happen to know Paul an Isabel have a penchant for Cadburys Dairy milk chocolate, now if you want even better service, it wouldnt hurt to pack a bar and take it with you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I highly recommend this as a beautiful, peaceful place to stay. The medieval towns of Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia are all within 30 mins drive, or you can go for scenic walks right from the farmhouse. Everything you could need is provided and the hosts are perfect. Shops are within a short driving distance and bread and croissants can be delivered to your door.

The swimming pool is excellent and cleaned daily with stunning views in every direction.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRG0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at Villa Pian di Cascina for 2 weeks in May. We had our 13 month old daughter with us and this was the first time we actually felt we'd had a holiday since she arrived. The set up is perfect for children, with everything you need provided and lots to keep them occupied. The play area is fantastic and all the toys/books in provided in our accommodation were spotless.

Best thing by far for us was the opportunity to have dinner twice a week at the Villa's restaurant. Isabel's cooking is outstanding and the baby monitor reached from our apartment so we could relax and enjoy an evening together.

We stayed in Spello which was small but perfectly formed. The kitchen is really well equipped and the whole place was very clean and tidy. Paul and Isabel provide an excellent guide to the local area which kept us busy. The offer to stock the fridge with a few basics (including delicious homemade jams) on the first night was much appreciated and Isabel can also provide lasagne that can just be popped in the oven to minimise cooking efforts (a big plus for us).

A beautiful place and we would certainly book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here in may bank holiday. The weather was not great but all the same we had a great stay. Paul and Isabel were perfect hosts and they have a great set of holiday villas, with breath taking views of the local area.

We took a one year old and a three year old and it was such a relief having all the kit we needed for them both. Would absolutely recommend the place to any of my friends with children.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthtownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Paul and Isabel have a great thing going here. Beautiful location with well appointed room/kitchen. Paul will take your order for bread and croissants the night before and deliver to your door by 8:30 the next morning. For those who want to cook their own meals most of your shopping can be done in Casa Castalda. Wine is best bought in Gualdo Tadino or other places. Everything was clean and working. The bed was just the right firmnes. We were there mid May during a particularly cold spring so the swimming pool was way too cold to use. It must be great as summer comes though. Gorgeous setting and view. Great for families with small kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Booked pian di cascina because of description of location and child friendly facilities. Both exceeded expectations. Huge safe play area with loads of toys, climbing frame etc. appartment gubbio was spacious and felt private as at the end of block with great views. Interior was really clean, bed linen cotton and all the kitchen equipment desired. Big bonus was the restaurant for guests on site which we dined in twice. Excellent value for 3 course dinner and our noisy toddlers were really welcomed and accommodated. Would recommend for families with young children. Only negative was the weather!!! freaky rainy may!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbonesca
2.9 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
538 reviews
10.2 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 23 in Gubbio
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 23 in Gubbio
567 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Montegranelli
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
#1 of 1 in Ponte d'Assi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pian Di Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pian Di Cascina

Property: Villa Pian Di Cascina
Address: Frazione Caresto 11, 06024 Carbonesca, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio > Carbonesca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing