We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding holiday with our 2 children. We will be back !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carbonesca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pian Di Cascina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday with our 2 children. We will be back !”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived late on Saturday night after a delayed flight into Rome. It was easy to find with a sat nav and the supplied directions.

We had a great nights sleep in the thick walled 4 bedroomed house. huge bathrooms.. 1 per bedroom. The house was spotless and robust.. something you appreciate with 2 children under 6.

Our children were keen to use the Large pool the next morning and with a handfull of other familys with young kids saying good morning and hi the whole place was very very safe and friendly.  our 2 year old loved the corner spash pool and outdoor shower.

High quality food in the restaurant on site was the finest we experienced all week. The truffle lasagnia is the best thing ive ever eaten !  

At the end of the holiday our Children said they loved the pool, the play area and the cable car in Gubbio. We loved the safe, high quality accommodation and outstanding hosts.  

I must also mention we picked up a slow flat in our hire car on the journey over. Paul arranged a foot pump then a local mechanic to have it fixed in less than an hour the next morning.. People like this can make your holiday. I would recomend a stay here to anyone wanting an amazing holiday in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jez999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We thought Pian di Cascina was lovely for a family holiday - even though our holiday didn't quite go as planned owing to my wife spending a week in the local hospital where she had her appendix removed!

In the (hopefully) unlikely event that future guests need to use the local hospital then we found Paul and Isabel very helpful and reassuring and the medical facilities at Branca hospital were very good. Pian di Cascina is the perfect place for rest and relaxation - whether in normal circumstances or when recovering from unexpected major surgery!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in the Assisi, which is a two bedroom two bathroom house in a terrace of three other similar properties. The house was perfect for a family of four. It was clean and well equipped with a wonderful view of the Umbrian countryside from the terrace. The pool was cool and clean and within easy access of the houses. The location felt remote while at the same time safe and secure. There is plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. We had a lovely holiday and I would happily recommend Villa Pian di Cascina to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeDa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Pian Di Cascina, extremely peaceful in wonderful surrounds. We struggled a little to find it but once we had, had no problems getting back each day. I might suggest providing a set of coordinates to plug into a sat nav to make the initial find easier. We would highly recommend staying to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in the Cantina villa which is a 1 bed apartment. It's beautifully set up with loads of space in the living area and a lovely terrace. We had loads of toys provided for our 10month old baby and all the baby gear we needed. Paul & Isobel were the perfect hosts. We would thoroughly recommend it & would return ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DraperClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Beautiful location in the middle of nowhere - perfect for relaxing with the family. Rustic accommodation with much-appreciated little extras for the kids - a box of toys, booster seat, bed rail - all those things you don't have room for in the luggage! Pool and garden play area are fantastic for children, though it is worth noting there is no gate between the driveway and the steps down to the pool (the pool itself is gated). Plenty to see and do in the local area - our water baby swam in the pool, a lake, the sea and at a water park - and the grown-ups managed to indulge in a little Perugia Jazz, as well as some history in the local towns and cities. We really appreciated the on-site restaurant: right next-door to our apartment, we could see the door from the dinner table, and the baby monitor worked too. The only time we had an issue, Paul was on hand immediately to help. Would (and have!) recommend to anyone travelling with little children

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NineStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Main reason for docking one star is the very lumpy bumpy driveway, although our hired Fiat Panda seemed to survive. Excellent place for families, brilliant pool with amazing views - but other holidaymakers at Pian di Cascina did need to pass our otherwise beautiful terrace to get to their accommodation, so we weren't quite as peaceful and private as we might have wished - but then we are an older couple, and younger folk might find that a plus point.
We visited the obvious places - Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio (and its very scary ride up the mountainside!), Lake Trasimeno, and some less obvious smaller hill towns, all reasonably accessible within about an hour of Pian di Cascina. Took us a while to realise that it is silly to go anywhere between about 1.00 and 5.00, when the rest of Italy is sensibly having a siesta and it is so HOT!. That's the best time for the pool.... Also, eating out really only starts properly at about 9.00pm. But then it's brilliant.
The very best bit for us, being keen walkers, were the couple of excellent walks from the villa, and also one we found near Passignano and Lake Trasimeno. Butterflies and wild flowers to die for, scenery simply stunning.
Isabel and Paul were very low key, not in-your-face but there when problems arose (eg ants in the villa, dealt with immediately and with good humour). The meal cooked by Isabel was simply scrumptious, complete with panoramic views, glow-worms, stars by the end of the evening, and very good company of others staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbonesca
2.9 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 24 in Gubbio
532 reviews
10.2 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 24 in Gubbio
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
#1 of 1 in Ponte d'Assi
22 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sporting Hotel
Sporting Hotel
#6 of 24 in Gubbio
371 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Bosone Palace
Hotel Bosone Palace
#8 of 24 in Gubbio
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pian Di Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pian Di Cascina

Property: Villa Pian Di Cascina
Address: Frazione Caresto 11, 06024 Carbonesca, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio > Carbonesca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing