We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit and Just as Great as the First!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carbonesca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pian Di Cascina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second Visit and Just as Great as the First!”
Reviewed 4 September 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at Pian di Cascina. We first visited in May 2008 and had such a lovely time we vowed to come back. Well, we weren't disappointed second time around. As a family with two girls aged 11 and 8 we think this is a perfect place for a summer holiday. The accommodation is very good quality, clean, well equipped and stylish. And the friendly hosts Paul and Isabel make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable. They provide excellent food which is really lovely to enjoy on your balcony when you don't want to drive out in the evening. Of course the location is absolutely fabulous, beautiful views and a wonderful, huge swimming pool.

Quite frankly, who could want for more? It's a great place where the girls were able to meet with other children, enjoy the pool and the play area. Everyone was very friendly and I haven' got a bad word to say.

In fact, we hope to go again..........

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BabRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
119
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday in beautiful Umbria feeling refreshed and completely chilled - shame we have to return to work tomorrow(-;
Pian di Cascina fulfilled all of our family's requirements - first class accommodation, excellent, knowledgeable hosts and plenty of activities in the spectacular Italian sunshine.
100% recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerernlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We spent a superbly relaxing week here, mostly by the pool that is cut into the rolling Umbrian countryside - just beautiful. The standard of accommodation is very high, and the owners are really helpful and have great local knowledge. So long as you have a car, it is very well situated to explore Umbria too.If you are looking to go to Umbria, book here - you won't be disappointed!
Mike and Sheena

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolanfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

What a wonderful centre for a walking holiday. As mature, experienced walkers we were amazed at the amount of detailed information provided by our hosts. We enjoyed exploring the local tracks which start from the farm as much as the more challenging day walks in the nearby National Parks. The guided exploration of the Monte Cucco caves was unforgettable. The wildflowers are spectacular in May,especially the many varieties of orchid. Our apartment was very comfortable and immaculately clean. It was a delight to return each evening to a delicious freshly prepared 3 course meal left ready in our fridge. We'd love to return in October /November and do the walks we didn't have time for. We were really impressed with the friendliness and service at Pian di Cascina. Nothing was too much trouble for Isabel and Paul.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbottus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed at Pian di Cascina in September last year and can't wait to go back! The standard of the accommodation and facilities were excellent - large rooms, fully-equipped kitchen, high-spec bathrooms and each apartment has it's own private outside area with a bbq. They seemed to have thought of everything and were v happy to try to accommodate any additional requests.

The location of the property is amazing, with breathtaking views of the mountains and surrounding countryside. Nearby there are loads of places to visit and things to do - pretty medieval towns, lakes, caves, cycling, walking and of course, relaxing by the pool!

I would highly recommend staying in this property.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Pian di Cascina is ideal for staying in Umbria. We gathered family and friends from the US and UK to stay at Pian di Cascina a week prior to our wedding in Gubbio. The farmhouse sets the standard for relaxation and hospitality. The views from the pool and apartments are amazing, the farm is well manicured, and the hills are inviting for runners/walkers. Paul and Isabel, owners, renovated the farmhouse maintaining the charm of the Italian landscape and giving each apartment ample space. The standards for cleanliness are high making guests quickly feel right at home. The owners ensure that your stay is enjoyable and really go the extra mile to offer tips on the area. As fantastic hosts, they arranged for a local actor to perform his Edinburgh Fringe act. Additionally, they catered for 50 of our friends and family a porchetta party, a local culinary delight.
While planning our wedding, the two of us had previously stayed for a week to get a feel for the area, scouting other farmhouses in Casa Castalda and beyond. Pian di Cascina cannot be beat and it is just as relaxing for a party of 2 or 32. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Pian di Cascina is in a beautiful setting with views across Umbria. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable accommodation. Modern bathrooms and well-equipped kitchens. Large and immaculate swimming-pool. Delicious food. Convenient location. Highly recommended for quality of accommodation and tranquil setting.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbonesca
2.9 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
543 reviews
10.2 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
9.8 mi away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 23 in Gubbio
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 23 in Gubbio
551 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Montegranelli
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
#1 of 1 in Ponte d'Assi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pian Di Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pian Di Cascina

Property: Villa Pian Di Cascina
Address: Frazione Caresto 11, 06024 Carbonesca, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio > Carbonesca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing