We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”

Damasco's Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You don't expect great Italian food in small towns in Montana! But this was an exception. We reserved a table, and were glad we did as it filled up, even on a Sunday night. Decor isn't up to much, and the menu is pretty limited outside of salad, pizza and pasta, but that's the sum of the bad news.

Prices are reasonable, service is great, pasta is homemade, and food delicious. I had the spaghetti vongele, my wife the tagliatelle with crab. Both were truly fabulous. A nice Pinot Grigio, and a caprese salad completed a memorable meal. However we were surprised to find a genuine Italian restaurant like this didn't have any expresso.

If we ever return to the area, this place will be on our radar!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cozy Italian in area”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is fabulous and the service outstanding. Best to have reservations.Have been there several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnieg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full of themselves”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Dined at 5 pm on a thursday. Not a customer in the place. We asked for a booth and "Mike" said they were booked up! Maybe in his imagination. Very disappointed in the way he treated us, but the food is excellent and would have rated it 5 stars if it weren't for the arrogant waiter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at a reasonable price. There was a wide variety to choose from that made it a great family spot!
Thanks we'll be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GartyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the cost”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I truly wanted to love this place but I think it is overrated and overpriced. The pizza was fairly good and worth the price, the side "salad" was literally a bowl shaped pile of just lettuce not even a tomato as a garnish (I received a better side salad from a hole in the wall diner) for $3.5. It was $20 for a rubbery shrimp pasta entree with minimal sauce and not very much flavor. So, in the end I can recommend going for the pizza but not so much the pasta entrees. Service was very attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damasco's Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Damasco's Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing