We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient to the hotel next door”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“convenient to the hotel next door”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we ate here because it was next door to our hotel. We found the food to be average-seemed kind of bland to us but the staff was excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank STEVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hola!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lots of very great food at a very good price. Near our lodging, good service, pleasant atmosphere. Good variety.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, when order is correct. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Food is good. Orders can sometimes come out with wrong meat choice. Staff is quick to correct issue. Great frozen drinks. Priced right.

Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skeptical but real good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Based on the most recent review I was skeptical, but it was a great experience. We were waited on immediately and had food in under 5 minutes. Food was good, service was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Finally had to walk out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I visited on a Sunday evening at 6:00 p.m. After we were seated we noticed the floors were really dirty and had not been swept or vacuumed for some time. Not a good start. Then we had to wait about 10 minutes before the waiter came to ask for drinks. I ordered a house margarita on the rocks. The waiter returned with it and took our order, which was pretty simple--just some tacos, and burritos with rice and beans and shredded beef. The drink was good.

An hour later the food had not come out. Also we noticed most of the folks sitting near us who had come in around the same time had not received their food. In fact, very little food was observed on any tables or coming out of the kitchen. Don't know if the cook quit that night or what, but after one hour of waiting--with no inquiries as to needing another drink, water, etc. I decided to put some cash on the table to cover my drink and we left.

I can't rate the food since we never received any.

I will not be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xckier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing