We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Big Sky(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buck's T-4 Lodge(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
US$208
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntley Lodge(Big Sky)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Valley Lodge(Ennis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
109
50
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
50
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonlight basinmurphy bedhot tubbig sky resorthuntley lodgegreat securitytoaster ovenslopeside locationreal bedspa staffstudio suiteoutdoor funnice bathroomrobes providedgas fireplacesmall fridgewinter season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We went to Moonlight Basin for my daugther's wedding and it was one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. We stayed at one of the cabins and had a snag the first night but it we were taken care of the next day with a free upgrade to a beautiful condo. Michelle at the lodge was so kind and helpful. Tom was also kind and caring and provided my family with wine the first night, 3 bottles ;) I would suggest going to Yellowstone and going early to avoid lines to get in park. Buy groceries in Bozeman because they are expensive in Big Sky. Bozeman is a little over an hour away, I suggest spending one day there to visit the historic downtown area, with shopping and restaurants. The Moonlight Lodge only provides service from 9 am to 7pm, so no going to gym early or calling for towels or soap,early or late.The cabins do have washers/dryers. I was in three of the cabins at Moonlight, all beautiful, all had breathtaking views. Our family saw a bear, a moose,and deer from our cabin! Love this place, hope to visit again someday! Horseback riding at lodge was wonderful, also!

Room Tip: If you go in the summer, know there is no airconditioning but the nights are very cool and the cabin cools off nicely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference for 3 nights. The place was very nice, while appearing rustic overall. If you don't have the top floor, though, be prepared for some noise from above. Like any ski resort lodge, parking is not right at the door - I finally discovered the tunnel from the lot across from the front of the hotel. The layout is a little awkward if you are trying to avoid any stairs at all, but it is possible. there is even an elevator that goes about 1/2 of a floor up and down.

The conference facilities were very good, as was the food.

Everyone was very friendly and seemed to be genuinely glad I was there. Valets/porters were always present to open the front doors.

I would definitely give this place a try if staying here any other time of year. The scenes are beautiful - saw many types of wildlife while walking around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with our team. We always like to hear from our guests and will forward your comments on to our team. We invite you to come back and join us again some time. Please let our friendly staff know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I stayed with our four children at the Village Center condos. It was terrific. The Village Center is right on the snow, a true ski-in, ski-out condo. Our unit was very nicely furnished. It was plenty big enough for the 6 of us. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, the kitchen was well stocked. However, with all the dining options, we barely used the kitchen. We had breakfast every morning at the Huntley. There are plenty of lunch and dinner options as well. This building has its own pool and hot tub, so you don't have to go to the crowded pool at the Huntley. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skidad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for sharing your Big Sky experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and fans. Sounds like you had a great stay at the Village Center. We will pass along your kind words to our team. We invite you to come back and stay with us again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at the Villages the last week in February. Great Accomadations terrific staff and service.
The view from the room beautiful. Great Skiing for everyone, besides we had terrific ski conditions. All trails and lifts were open. Overrall a great experience throughout the resort including places great drink & food.

1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is my first year having a season pass at Moonlight Basin and I LOVE it! The skiing is amazing, and there is something for all ability levels. The Headwaters have some of the burliest, most extreme terrain I have ever ridden, and definitely the craziest terrain I have ever found in-bounds. The terrain parks are some of the best in Montana, and have a bunch of progressive features that can help you get comfortable riding rails before hitting big stuff. The snow always stays really good, there are hardly ever lift lines, and the groomed runs are long, fun, and great for taking mom/kids out. The Moonlight Lodge is beyond beautiful, the service is terrific, and the warm outdoor pool and hot tub is the perfect spot to enjoy a drink after a long day skiing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bridgette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews