We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Buck's T-4 Lodge(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Big Sky(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntley Lodge(Big Sky)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
47
38
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
38
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvirginia citywasher and dryerheated pool and jacuzziyellowstone west entrancegreat resortduring peak seasonbedroom unitprevious yearswhole weekgrocery storejackson holetrip to big skyski vacationunitswildlifetimesharemiles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at this place for a week. Although it is miles away from everything the scenery was beautiful and to watch the sun come up every morning lighting up the Lone Mountain and the reflection on the lake were worth the distance away from shops and towns.
There were some shops but the grocery shop was ridiculously expensive and I agree with the other comments about getting your groceries in Bozeman.
The condos were spacious, clean and every thingthere that is necessary during a stay for a week.
As mentioned by another reviewer, there is a very odd system of registration (what registration, I may ask!!).
Registration is at 5 pm but the office shuts at 5pm. It seems that the staff are not interested in seeing you. What staff? We didn't see any staff as we were out before 9am (opening time) and back after 5pm (office already closed). It almost felt like they did not want to see you. Check out was leaving your key in the room.
There were no activities which we didn't mind as we were in Yellowstone Park everyday.
There was one occasion when we needed help as the TV was not working but yes, you guessed, staff had left as it was after 5pm. All is well between 9am and 5pm so don't have a crisis before and after the opening times.
We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub, until we found out that both my husband and I came out in a rash after use of both.
I wanted to let the staff know but yes, guessed right again, it was after 5pm.
We did send an email about the rash and itchiness but had no response. we were just trying to ensure that other people were pre warned just in case there was some chemicals that caused allergies. Pity because we couldn't use the pool/hot tub again.
All is all if you are in Yellowstone park and don't need facilities or decent channels on the TV, every thing is great.
We enjoyed the condos and would come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just spent a week at Lake Condominiums and had a terrific time. We had a second floor, 2 bedroom plus loft right by the lake. We loved waking up every morning and having breakfast with the lake right there! The location was great, just one hour north of the west entrance to Yellowstone, with lots to do and see close by. We hiked a couple of trails in the area, went on a trail ride nearby, and took a half day raft trip down the Gallatin river. We also kayaked and fished in the lake here on the property. We enjoyed the condo. It was clean and in great condition and the views out the large windows were a constant source of pleasure. We weren't expecting luxury accommodations so were not at all disappointed. We loved our vacation here.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed for a couple of days on a westward expedition with family. The condos were very clean and offered a spectacular view of mountains and the lake. Summer is a very different time to be at Big Sky, but no less fun with lots of activities going on in the Village. Saw deer, beaver, ducks, and other wildlife right outside from our balcony. Rooms are tastefully decorated but could use a little updating. Overall, the experience was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed at Lake Condos over the last week of January 2012, loved it. I'll list pros/cons below, but overall we were very pleased with the location, amenities and comfort. You're about a 7 minute walk from Mountain Village and the lifts (but there's a shuttle going all day also). The condos are roomy and furnished comfortably, kitchens have just about every gadget you'd need. Some reviews talked about old furnishings and hard beds, but I found neither to be true. If you want fancy new stuff, go rent one of the million dollar lodges. If you're down to earth and like something comfortable, rent here.

Pros: Location, location, location. Helpful staff (we needed two things upon check-in and they were addressed immediately), push-button gas fire place, well-furnished kitchen, beautiful view out our living room window of Lone Mountain (amazing sunsets), outdoor locked storage for skis.

Cons: Though we were lucky to have adults above us, we could hear some walking around, and could certainly understand that being a challenge with kids upstairs.

Overall, I'd give this place a very high recommendation, and will certainly return to Lake Condos on my next trip to Big Sky - and am actually considering buying into a time share for winter.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Btowntraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed at the Lake Condos the last week of January 2012 and enjoyed our time very much.
The weather was quite chilly but ski conditions were excellent at Big Sky and Moonlight Basin. This resort which is one of the original ones in the Big Sky area is a great location to the slopes. It is also only an hour from Yellowstone National Park where we spent a day snow-mobiling.
We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit for 5 people. We had hoped to get into a loft but they are normally taken so my teenager daughter graciously slept on the sleeper couch and it worked out pretty well. The units are spacious, well maintained and clean. They provide ample supplies for a timeshare unit. I would have liked the option to have housekeeping come in once during the week especially with 5 people. We loved going into the jacuzzi's after skiing and there is a nice size heated pool. I would suggest to the resort that they provide towels for that area in the changing room located next to the hot tubs as you have to use the towels from your unit. Although we enjoyed a street level unit - the people upstairs with young children sounded like they were dancing or jumping on the floors at night which was a little annoying. Normally, it stopped by bedtime which was a good thing.

We also had the honor of meeting the resident beautiful red fox who came by and actually posed for photos. Of course he was rewarded with a pork chop which was certainly his intent. We saw magnificent wildlife on our trip to Yellowstone including moose, coyotes and bison. We have been to Lake Condo's now 3 times and would certainly go back again although you have to book early and often have to take whatever week is open. We believe this to be a great family vacation area for the winter sports.

Room Tip: I recommend the downstairs units if you like to avoid stairs. Higher floors are quieter and have more views depending on the location though. I think that lofts would be nice if you don't mind the 3 floor climb and have more than 4 people in your group but they are tough to get.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews