We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE MY STAY IN BIG SKY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Big Sky

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Lodge at Big Sky
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“LOVE MY STAY IN BIG SKY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were there for my nephew wedding. The lodge was nice, clean and acommadating. The continental breakfast could be better. But overall not bad. Staff was very nice and friendly. Would definately recommend for a large group, price was reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXEVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback regarding your experience at the Lodge. We are very pleased that we have met and exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    140
    50
    18
    15
See reviews for
209
146
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night. Awesome location to explore Big Sky. The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. My boyfriend said he got the best night of sleep there out of all four nights we stayed in the Yellowstone/Big Sky area. The outdoor hot tub was perfect to relax after hiking all day as well.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy23232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Lodge. We really appreciate that you took the time to provide your comments and hope to see you next time you travel to Big Sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I stayed there at the beginning of our trip. Excellent place to stay hidden in the mountains of Big Sky. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was great the first day and so, so the next two days. The room was kept clean during our stay. The only draw back is that it is forty five minutes from the West entrance of Yellowstone. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lodge. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed your visit and truly value your feedback. Thanks again, and we look forward to the next opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Having stayed at other lodges near National Parks this hotel was a nice surprise. It was clean, comfortable with some nice style points. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room looking out to the front of the hotel. Great views. Central air meant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for your positive review of the Lodge. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope you return on your next trip to the local National Parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This summer trip is for yellowstone, about 45 mins driving to yellowstone everyday for our trip.

This place is nice, service is good, just the coffee is..... you will get a better one from convenience store or Mcdonxxd in yellowstone town.

Other than the coffee, everything is great, 45 mins drive to yellowstone, but the cost, service, cleanliness, environment are way better than you can get in yellowstone town.

Recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much valued. We look forward to having you return as our guest the next time you are in Big Sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was recently there for a trip to yellowstone with my three children. The staff was great, big rooms and best of all s'mores at night (on the house) roasting over a beautiful fire pit. We were in heaven!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yesenia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear you had a great experience at the Lodge and enjoyed the s'mores and fire pit. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Big Sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I rarely write reviews on Trip Advisor, but this place is so unimpressive I had to write. I figured the dude Jeremy who writes all the condescending defenses for this place would follow through with all the changes that he'd been boasting about so I kept my reservation and added more nights somewhere else (private home rental). We saw nothing of greatness. The linens feel like el cheapo seconds and the big included breakfast that was supposed to be upgraded from whatever it was before wasn't appetizing whatsoever. Front desk wasn't overly friendly but wasn't horrendous. I do applaud the size of the rooms here, they're pretty large but the furniture is just so so. For the price, rent a nice condo or townhouse in Meadow Village for a couple nights. This "lodge" is overpriced for what it delivers. Think Super 8 with a higher rack rate. I get the weary traveler thinking they should stay here, but really, you CAN do better while in Big Sky. You do not have to be on the mountain in summer. There's more action in the meadow area in our opinion anyway! Is this place even listed on AAA?

Stay at The Summit if you need luxe hotel here. Our friends did and they liked it. We had a decent meal on property too and it's steps away from the mountain if that's what your family is looking for.

I don't know where Neil S actually stayed because there's no restaurant on the premises of The Lodge at Big Sky. Further, Mshapp2013 wrote a review for a place in a completely different state! There's no horse back riding on site, no remodeling taking place and Jackson Hole WY isn't part of Big Sky MT. Sheesh!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HDFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you and your family for your recent visit to The Lodge at Big Sky. We are grateful for your feedback and apologize for the issues you mentioned that led to a less than ideal stay. We take our guests’ comments very seriously and will use your observations as a chance to improve the property’s operations and offer training opportunities for the staff. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#3 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alpenglow Condominiums
Alpenglow Condominiums
#11 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Big Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Big Sky

Property: The Lodge at Big Sky
Address: 75 Sitting Bull Road, Big Sky, MT 59716 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mountain Inn Big Sky)
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Big Sky 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Base Village area yet quiet and private, The Lodge at Big Sky is Big Sky's only independent lodging located slope side in Big Sky Montana. We are the best value on the mountain. Come visit us and see what sets us apart from the others:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Big Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Big Sky Hotel Big Sky
Hotel Big Sky
The Lodge At Big Sky Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing