We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is Heaven!”
Front view of home with snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of home with snow
Ski in ski out map ski in ski out map
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front view of home with snow
Ski in ski out map
ski in ski out map
Living Room and Dining Room
Living Room view from upstair
Living Room
Gourmet kitchen - fully equipped with all the amentities of home
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dining Table
Master bedroom with a king size bed
Master Bedroom with fire place
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed or 2 twin size beds
Bedroom 3 with a queen size bed
Loft area with a twin size bed
Loft area with a queen size bed
Bedroom 4 with a queen size bed
Movie Room
view from house
out door jacuzzi
out door jacuzzi
view from house
Wild Animal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xuan-Thu...
Olympic Valley, California
2 reviews
“This is Heaven!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There’s a reason this home is called Cowboy Heaven. The accommodations at this home make you feel like you are in heaven. The media room made for some great relaxation and fun with friends This media room rocks as if we were in you're our own theater. The location was so great…We loved that we could walk out the door and go for hikes on the mountain and surrounding areas. The wildlife flying and walking through the yard and along the ski runs made it seem like we were in a wildlife preserve. The kitchen, living room and dining room suited our needs very well. All of us are looking forward to our next trip to this home for some skiing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing
Liked least: It was great all around
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a Fantastic ski in and ski out home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful Mountain Home. It was very comfortable and in a great location for ski access We walked out the door in the morning and were able to ski straight to the Chair lift. The chairs in the mud room and the boot warmer are such a luxury. We had a great view of the sunsets and also loved the mountain views from the hot tub. We would rent here again anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not a long enough stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami F
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Incredible Ski Vacation”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This home is awesome! Every morning we removed our boots from the boot warmer and skied out the back door for an adventure at Big Sky Mountain. Trails are well marked, perfectly groomed runs and great snow.The decor of the home is beyond any other vacation home we have rented. The theater room is a great escape from reality and the hot tub deck has a lovely view of the forest. It was fun to prepare meals as the kitchen had every appliance, cooking tool and dishware a chef could want. This home is comfortable and spacious for a large group and the mountain view is breathtaking. We had a very memorable time and will definitely return to Big Sky and request this home. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can ski in and out with ease. And my bed was so comfortable.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill K
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just what the Dr. ordered....Rocky Mtn R&R”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our Friends stayed in this wonderful home for 7 nights this winter. We have been to Big Sky before but this location and house made everything the best. The ski in ski out location of this house is fantastic. We had skiers of all levels and they were able to ski in and out of this home with no problems. The kitchen was perfect for keeping everyone feed. The Media room was a great place to relax and enjoy movie time. We had more than enough room for the 8 of us. We can’t wait to go back and enjoy the ski in ski out Home again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! And appreciate your kind feedback. We would be happy to have you as a returning guest to this home or if you wish to travel to other wonderful mountain designations, we have homes in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Whistler, Canada. These homes have their own uniqueness, special amenities, and are available any time throughout the year to enjoy. Or, if you’re looking to go to the ocean, we have a great oceanfront property on the Pacific Ocean in Manzanillo, Mexico.

Thank you once again and hope you all have a great remaining year and we look forward to future reservations at any of our homes with you and your family and or friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
“Killer digs only trumped by the awesome slopes, best vacation ever.”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This property was great for our group. There were ample bedrooms and the spacious family room was a perfect place to relax after a day of skiing. The internet and entertainment facilities were definitely a plus.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“This home is awesome.”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The views are incredible and the kitchen is supplied with more tools than we imagined. Each and every bedroom was themed to fit our crew. What a wonderful place to stay. We will be back to enjoy this vacation home soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skitravel...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Like Heaven”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This home is amazing. We had a great time. All we had to do to ski was pull our boots off the boot warmers and walk out the door and there was the ski run. The movie was excellent as they had a great collection of movies. The kitchen had everything we need to cook or make for our group. The views were spectacular. This place is a great deal. We loved this little slice of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing