We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true ski in/out location, best location I've...”
Front view of home with snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of home with snow
Ski in ski out map ski in ski out map
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front view of home with snow
Ski in ski out map
ski in ski out map
Living Room and Dining Room
Living Room view from upstair
Living Room
Gourmet kitchen - fully equipped with all the amentities of home
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dining Table
Master bedroom with a king size bed
Master Bedroom with fire place
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed or 2 twin size beds
Bedroom 3 with a queen size bed
Loft area with a twin size bed
Loft area with a queen size bed
Bedroom 4 with a queen size bed
Movie Room
view from house
out door jacuzzi
out door jacuzzi
view from house
Wild Animal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom B
South Padre Isl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true ski in/out location, best location I've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location, comfortable house, well supplied.
Wish bedrooms had blinds or something for some privacy. Dishwasher was extremely finicky and only worked sporadically. Would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback. The owner like a lot of lights coming in the house. That's why we don't have blinds. We only have one house is on the left, and it is not in a close distance, you don't have worry about privacy. We will check on the dishwasher. Thank you once again and hope you all have a great remaining year and I look forward to future reservations at any of our homes with you and your family and or friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellawynb
2 reviews
“Best ski cabin I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cabin was beyond perfect for our friends ski trip. We had 7 but this place can easily accommodate more. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to cook dinner every night, it has extremely convenient ski in/ski out access to Big Sky Resort, and I cannot rave enough about the breathtaking views of the mountains outside the living room windows! This place felt like our cozy home for the week and I cannot wait to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camellion...
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing location, cozy environment, can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wow what an amazing trip! This cabin offered the perfect home base for extraordinary skiing by day and relaxation by night. The ski in/ski out access truly cannot be beat. After a long day on the slopes, we also enjoyed a dip in the hot tub or curling up to the latest movie in the cinema room. Staying here was truly a pleasure that I hope to repeat again soon. Would recommend this cabin to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiveK510
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Wicked Snowboarding Trip!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cabin is perfectly located at the resort! It's perfectly well kept, beautiful inside and out. It sleeps 7 people easily, and it can definitely hold more. We loved the fact that this cabin is right off the trail, and we were able to ski in and ski out. The views from the cabin are amazing! Watching the sunrise and sunset from this cabin is incredible!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley J
1 review
“Amazing Ski Trip!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place was phenomenal! It's a beautiful cabin that has ski in ski out access with a gorgeous view of the mountains. Getting up before dawn to watch the sunrise every morning is totally worth it. Whatever activity you do during the day (we went skiing) just know that you will have a warm and cozy cabin awaiting you for the festivities you have planned at night. I highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmace918
1 review
“Perfect Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house is amazing, couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It has fantastic views and just steps away from the slopes. Didn't want to ever leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucynme
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Basecamp for exploring Yellowstone”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First of all, this was absolutely, unequivocally the easiest and most efficient booking process I have ever experienced. Everything about this home was up to my expectations based on the photos and description. Although Cowboy Heaven is clearly a skier's dream, we booked in the fall so as to explore Yellowstone after the height of the tourist season and it worked perfectly. Yellowstone was beautiful and we saw abundant wildlife. After our explorations, we enjoyed watching movies in the home theater. The resident wild fox living in the vicinity was a fun bonus. Great place for a family vacation or ski holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing