We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very family oriented, loved by all!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djenplus3
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very family oriented, loved by all!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I spent months pouring over home listings around Big Sky and settled on Robin's Nest. We had 2 kids (4 & 5) and 11 adults. This 5 bedroom/5 bath home was a perfect fit. The living room is large and the dining room table held 13 people. The large galley style kitchen was easy for many people to work in. The laundry room is also the point where you enter/exit to get your skis/boards on. This was very convenient. Our 4 & 5 yo had no problem skiing out of the house down to the Pony Express. Skiing in is a tad more difficult. Once you do it and know where you are going it is easy to navigate. Due to the type of tickets we purchased we had to redeem them each morning. This was conveniently done at the Moonlight Lodge which is easily accessible from the Pony Express lift. Also the Moonlight base and Big Sky base of the mountain are both easily accessible from the house. Everyone at Book Big Sky was wonderful to work with. They picked us up several times throughout the week we were there. I can't say enough how pleased we were with this home. We loved the wood fire place and used the hot tub everyday! We went to Yellowstone one day and had a terrific time. I would highly recommend this home to groups who have singles and/or children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, the view, the fireplace, the location...
Liked least: hard to control room tempurature in some bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileen s
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury on the Slopes”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house was perfect for our group of 13. The kitchen was large and well laid out for multiple cooks making enough to feed the hungry crowd. The rooms had comfortable beds and the supplied spa style bathrobes were a nice touch and perfect for trips to the outdoor hot tub. Skiing out was easy, but back in took some map reading skills. This is a mountain issue, not the rental home, but just letting you know. The radiant floor heating system kept every one toasty. It took a little trial and error to figure out what thermostat controlled which room. The Management company was very responsive to any requests or needs and aimed to make our stay memorable, it was. The views from the rental were gorgeous! It was only a short drive to the new wholefoods market and a few shops. We did our major shopping near the airport before we drop up and I recommend that. The washer and dryer are new and made keeping up with hot tub towels and ski laundry easy. We used the TV to stream music which was nice. The living room was large with lots of seating and worked well for playing group games. The house was everything we wanted and felt like a 5 start hotel. Of course the great meals we cooked didn't hurt. The mountain is big by my east coast standards and never got boring. We had two children under 6 with us and they were able to ski in/out with us so this is a family friendly rental. You will love this home for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms, comfortable beds, large showers, hot tub.
Liked least: No issues, just wonderful place to stay
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
“Amazing views, amazing property”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this house for 5 days with my wife and kids and 2 other couples with kids. The bunk beds down stairs were perfect for all the kids, with plenty of bedrooms for the adults as well.

Hot tub out on the deck with unbelievable views of the Spanish peaks awaited us every evening after a long day of skiing.

House is super easy to get to from Moonlight or Big Sky ski in and ski out.

Foosball table, card table, huge kitchen, huge dining room table. All the furnishings are well maintained and look great.

We absolutely cannot wait to stay here again, will be coming back next year for sure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
1 review
“Great for Big or Small Groups, and the Ski In/Out is A++”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I love this place. I go on 2 trips a year with friends and family and this is one of the best places we have stayed at. The house has a ton of space, comfortable beds, great kitchen, and one of the best views in the West. The Ski in, Ski out is so easy too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main Living Area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chreap
Third Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome in the Summer!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a palatial home that was obviously constructed to host large groups to enjoy the winter at Big Sky with ski in - ski out convenience. Our visit however was in late June, early July.

It is absolutely beautiful there that time of year. I reckoned the elevation at the house to be about 8,600' so it never got more than comfortably warm during the day and just a little chilly at night (windows open and a light blanket was perfect). The stargazing from the hot tub was amazing. Daytime vistas from the deck are inspiring.

Two days we made the 1+ hour drive to Yellowstone National Park and another day we drove about twice as far to visit Grand Teton National Park. After our daily photo safaris, we returned to the house and cooked gourmet meals in the fully appointed kitchen (outside gas grill too). Buy your groceries in Bozeman before you drive to Big Sky.

FYI, not all the ski season establishments stay open in summer but plenty of them do. Recommend “The Cabin” which is not far from the house. Lone Peak Brewing is just a bit further and well worth it if you enjoy pub grub and craft beer.

Big Sky is a terrific laid back summer destination and this house is an awesome place to stay. All the expected amenities: Comfortable beds and furniture, strong showers/nice towels, fire place, fire sprinklers, satellite TV in several places, internet, DVD, major appliances, even a foosball table. Our cell phones worked fine which might be good or bad depending on your point of view.

We had a blast with this awesome house as our base! I would highly recommend this house to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the Montana outdoors you want with an awesome place to land at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing