We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food, Scenery, Accomodations”
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
McAllister, MT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Scenery, Accomodations”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have just spent the weekend in Big Sky, Montana. The setting is spectacular, with fresh snow on Lone Mountain, trees changing to autumn colors and the air clear and crisp. They have an amazing breakfast buffet and the dinners both nights were exceptional. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious although not luxurious. They suited our needs perfectly since we didn't spend time in our rooms. I would highly recommend this Lodge for anyone coming to Big Sky any time of year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtbarbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    182
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
232
207
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is a very clean and comfortable place. And of course the setting is drop dead gorgeous. Staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: handicap access rooms are limited..no elevator to top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleecebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We left Yellowstone Park enroute to Glacier Park and almost decided to spend the night in West Yellowstone. We opted instead to head north on Hwy-191, and were glad we did! Buck's is a fantastic property. We stayed in the newest addition, a 2-bedroom suite with adjoining kitchen and bathroom. The rooms were spacious, immaculate, and comfortable. Perhaps the greatest amenity was the breakfast buffet, gourmet quality!

Room Tip: suite with 2-rooms each w/ 2-queen beds and adjoining kitchen & bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I had a road trip to Yellow stone and stayed this hotel for 4 nights. While I was traveling Yellow Stone National Park, I had an urgent issue which the hotel staffs helped me resolve the problem. Excellent customer car. Nice hotel, bar, game room, Fire place, and much more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We "dropped in" at the end of a 10 day vacation. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were very nice and the mattesses very comfortable. The on-site restaurant has excellant food (dinner for two $100) in both presentation, ambiance and taste. Nice lounge too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We found this beautiful place after searching for a place in West Yellowstone but there was nothing available for a reasonable price. This was a little farther from Yellowstone (approx 48 miles) than what we wanted. Very clean and cozy. Even has a fireplace outside in the evenings. Room was very dark but nice and clean. Restaurant was a little pricey but we had dinner on the bar side one evening and it was great and very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The rooms where large and very comfortable. The bath room was larger than any bath room we have had in any hotel. The hotel was located about 1.5 min. south of Big Sky Ski Resort.. It was better than Vail or Aspen. We booked the room with Hotwire, so I don't know what it would have cost through the hotel. It was a really good deal through Hotwire.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
554 reviews
7.8 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
241 reviews
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#9 of 13 in Big Sky
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#13 of 13 in Big Sky
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Property: Buck's T-4 Lodge
Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing