We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, good food”
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Adequate, clean lodging. Great hottubs and outdoor fireplace, and the restaurant had great food.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NEskibum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    182
    53
    18
    11
See reviews for
233
207
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on a ski trip. We got a good rate on-line and the check-in guy was very helpful in amending it to include discounted lift tickets. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the mountains and the bathroom clean and spacious. The restaurant is quite superb which meant that we ate there rather than going out which we normally do. The half hour or so drive up to the ski slopes was pretty and painless. If we are fortunate enough to return to Big Sky, we will stay here.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Buck's is a very nice and inexpensive hotel. The restaurant is exceptional and the people are very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hot tubs are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Ver good resteraunt and bar area. Large hot tub. Small but comfortable beds by American sizes. Full cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here 1 night in Feb before hitting Big Sky resort. The location is key and price was average for the area but pricey compared to Jackson or Whitefish (almost double the cost). Rooms were small when loaded with 3 men and their gear but had a refrigerator and microwave. On the upside they had a great complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February 2012. Our room was large, clean and modern. Service was generally very good although when we arrived, about 2 hours before "check-in", we were told that check-in was at . . . . Only when I asked if there might be a room already available, were we given a room. I understand what the check-in time is, but I also expect hotels to say they have a room available (if indeed they do) without having to ask. Other than this small error, the hotel is well worth that price.

If you come, especially during the winter, bring a bathing suit. The hotel has a very large hot tub/pool which I would have liked to have tried after snow shoeing and cross county skiing.

Breakfast is included and is a decent buffet, although no yogurt, which my wife loves in the morning, on the menu.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side, facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed 4 days. Room was large & clean, bedding was heavenly. Hot tube size of swimming pool, great relax after day's skiing. Breakfeast buffet included, cannot be beat; besides bacon eggs, french toast and hash browns they provided fresh fruit and homade rolls. Close to downhiil & XC skiing. Dinner menu is a tad expensive but has quality gourmet food and great service. Bar has great selection of sandwiches. Try the bison burger!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
554 reviews
7.8 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
241 reviews
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#9 of 13 in Big Sky
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#13 of 13 in Big Sky
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Property: Buck's T-4 Lodge
Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing