We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Convenient to Skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent & Convenient to Skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed at Buck's T-4 in the latter part of the President's Birthday week in February, and I highly recommend it for a combination of value, service, convenience to Big Sky for skiing (15 minute drive, or free 20 minute shuttle bus), and an absolutely outstanding gourmet restaurant. The restaurant and the great hot tubs (very large - like hot jetted pools) are reason enough to stay here. I highly recommend that people consider staying here rather than slopeside - and spending the saved the money on the outstanding restaurant and top-notch wine list. My ski area season pass (Crystal Mtn in WA) offers free skiing if I stay in Big Sky lodging, but I chose instead to stay at Buck's (so I had to pay 50% to ski). It still worked out better, and my son and I really enjoyed the place. Also, it was convenient to have the large free buffet breakfast and the microwave and fridge in the room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazamanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    176
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
226
197
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great rates with a lift ticket package. Easy drive up to ski area and other attractions. Great restaurant (we ate there 2 of the 3 nights we were there). AWESOME breakfast! Everyplace has a simple "complimentary breakfast" these days but this is a REAL breakfast. Freshly cooked eggs and potatoes. A rotation of bacon/ham/sausage along with coffee juice, fruit cereal etc. What a great way to start a busy day on the slopes!

Rooms are nice and spacious. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable and clean. The hot tubs were the largest hot tubs I've ever seen. A great way to unwind after skiing. Just a great place at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Adequate, clean lodging. Great hottubs and outdoor fireplace, and the restaurant had great food.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NEskibum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on a ski trip. We got a good rate on-line and the check-in guy was very helpful in amending it to include discounted lift tickets. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the mountains and the bathroom clean and spacious. The restaurant is quite superb which meant that we ate there rather than going out which we normally do. The half hour or so drive up to the ski slopes was pretty and painless. If we are fortunate enough to return to Big Sky, we will stay here.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Buck's is a very nice and inexpensive hotel. The restaurant is exceptional and the people are very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hot tubs are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Ver good resteraunt and bar area. Large hot tub. Small but comfortable beds by American sizes. Full cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here 1 night in Feb before hitting Big Sky resort. The location is key and price was average for the area but pricey compared to Jackson or Whitefish (almost double the cost). Rooms were small when loaded with 3 men and their gear but had a refrigerator and microwave. On the upside they had a great complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#12 of 13 in Big Sky
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Property: Buck's T-4 Lodge
Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing