We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From first greeting to tour of another room configuration upon checkout,the service was top notch. The doing final room check the maid very kindly offered my wife use of a shower chair. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable( she fell asleep with the lights on which almost never happens). Dinner recommendation was spot on. The drive to the property was beautiful. Saw three bison parading along the roadside. If you are in the area or willing to go out of your way for a great stay, Buck's T - 4 is the place.

Room Tip: Call ahead explain your needs, if it can be done , it will be done cheerfully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We come to Buck's T-4 at least once every year (usually 2-3 stays, about 3 days each for work). the hubby does some work locally and we are happy to return every time! The staff here is friendly and helpful. So is the staff at the restaurant. No complaints.

As the person not working, it's great that they are pet-friendly here and welcome both our large breed and Chihuahua! I also enjoy the 2 large, swim size hot tubs/Jacuzzi's. (they're larger than normal so I don't know what they're called)! LOL I guess since it's always colder, it's to keep warm! Great scenic (photo opp) places all around the property for weddings etc. You should check it out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here with a bunch of friends this past winter on a trip to Big Sky. The prices are very reasonable and the rooms are clean and great. It's not far from Big Sky and there is plenty of parking. Restaurant at the hotel was packed for dinner (hour + wait) but there is a great bar right down the street that I would highly recommend that also has great food. Hot tubs stayed open late and the hot breakfast was clutch before a day of skiing.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdlogan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had an amazing dinner in the lodge and the service was fabulous! The food itself was really delicious - duck breast, scallops, chocolate pot de creme - all were well-presented and good. Our server was professional and really on top of things for our large group. There was a lively crowd in the main dining area but everyone was friendly. The rooms are clean but decent and there was a huge fire in the fireplace in the main lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLilyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Buck's was a good find after 4 daysstaying up in the village at Big Sky. If you're looking for peace and quiet with no frills....Buck's is the place. Breakfast was included in the room which was good for fueling up before a full day on the mountain. Rooms are clean & spacious. Only issue is how there's no sink in the bathroom....just a shower and toilet. Sink is outside between the bathroom door and main door to the room. The hotel provides soap/shampoo, but it's dispensed from the wall like in a gym. There is a shuttle to/from the mountain but it's a long ride and sometimes requires a connection. The price is free so can't complain much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldbusiness04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My son and I planned a last minute skiing trip to Big Sky and picked Buck's T4 based on reviews on TripAdvisor. Our room rate included two lift tickets and a very nice full buffet breakfast. If you price both of those a full retail cost, we basically got the room for free. I believe reviews should be based on the value you receive and you really cannot beat the value at Buck's. The rooms are nice enough for the price, very clean and recently remodeled. Buck's is about 15 to 20 minutes from the Big Sky base area, which is no problem if you have a rental car, like we did. FInding decent restaurants in Big Sky was one of our trip challenges. Buck's has one of the better ones. We also liked the Gallatin River Grill, which is just done the street.

Room Tip: We were in one of their out buildings on the second floor. No real insight here. It worked well for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our reunion group has been here 3 times over the last decade. We love this place. They have everything: great rooms, the best hot tub, friendly staff, best breakfast, bar, restaurant. This time I stayed in an annex with a king bed and couch. It had a Montana view, large room, updated....just so comfy. There prices are awesome for what you get. I like this location better than on the mountain. It is just more cozy and fun.

Room Tip: King with sofa in Annex, quiet with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#2 of 9 in Big Sky
565 reviews
7.8 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 9 in Big Sky
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#7 of 9 in Big Sky
296 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#6 of 9 in Big Sky
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#9 of 9 in Big Sky
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range: £122 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing