We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room and beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed. We appreciated being allowed to bring our dog. We didn't see much of the property because we arrived late. We wished we could have tried the restaurant for dinner but could not fit it into our plans. We didn't get to try much breakfast, either. When we arrived at 8:15 the hot food was gone. What we saw other guests eating looked quite good. We hoped since they served until 9 more food would be brought out, but we never even saw an attendant in the dining room. We had toast and fruit. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainJane_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    176
    49
    17
    8
See reviews for
225
195
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms large, comfortable beds, very clean. The complimentary breakfast is a must to start your day. The restaurant on site is excellent.Met one of the owners, Chuck at dinner one night who told us about the history of the lodge. Please don't pass up having dessert after dinner especially a long time favorite, Russian Creme Raspberry, absolutely delicious! I hope to get the recipe from Chuck. Definitely we would go back.

Susan M. St. Louis

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Staff seemed confused with the check in process. I guess they just opened for the season. We asked for a room on the bottom floor since we had a small dog with us, but they couldn't accommodate that, so we were on the 2nd floor. But then our door wouldn't lock, so we had to call house keeping to fix. The room was nice & clean and we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was included till 9am, which they did have a nice selection of food, but it was crowded! It seemed like the guests had never seen food before, specially the large Asian group. But over all enjoyed the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bgrs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docbigsky, Owner at Buck's T-4 Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay (and thanks for staying with us). I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, and I sincerely appreciate your patience with a few bumps in the road. Your comments help direct us to areas we need some fine tuning so we can continue to provide excellent customer service.

David O'Connor
Co-Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for one night. The staff was very friend and helpful. They set us up with a great room and had a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Buck's! This was our first visit to Montana. We flew out to attend a friend's wedding. The front desk was so helpful and nice/friendly. They helped us with all our questions and pointed out some great places to eat/explore. We felt like the room was a great value. It's so homey feeling and clean on the inside. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was a great size. We also had a mini fridge and microwave that came in handy for leftovers. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious. So many great options. We showed up right before "closing" and we weren't rushed out. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms. It's a great location and was only minutes from the wedding ceremony we were attending. We used the hot tub a few nights. It was great. It's the largest hot tub I've been in, and was the perfect temperature. Would absolutely recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docbigsky, Owner at Buck's T-4 Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Buck's. We value our guests' opinions and take suggestions to heart. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

David O'Connor
Co-Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

From first greeting to tour of another room configuration upon checkout,the service was top notch. The doing final room check the maid very kindly offered my wife use of a shower chair. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable( she fell asleep with the lights on which almost never happens). Dinner recommendation was spot on. The drive to the property was beautiful. Saw three bison parading along the roadside. If you are in the area or willing to go out of your way for a great stay, Buck's T - 4 is the place.

Room Tip: Call ahead explain your needs, if it can be done , it will be done cheerfully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We come to Buck's T-4 at least once every year (usually 2-3 stays, about 3 days each for work). the hubby does some work locally and we are happy to return every time! The staff here is friendly and helpful. So is the staff at the restaurant. No complaints.

As the person not working, it's great that they are pet-friendly here and welcome both our large breed and Chihuahua! I also enjoy the 2 large, swim size hot tubs/Jacuzzi's. (they're larger than normal so I don't know what they're called)! LOL I guess since it's always colder, it's to keep warm! Great scenic (photo opp) places all around the property for weddings etc. You should check it out!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#12 of 13 in Big Sky
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Property: Buck's T-4 Lodge
Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing