We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable - like home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort
CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2007

We stayed at Huntley/Shoshone hotel and it was really good. We stayed for 8 days and it had full kitchen plus 2 bedrooms. It isn't a luxury hotel, true. But our stay was very comfortable. The staff were helpful but not as well trained or knowledgeable. Overall, you can't beat the hotel and its excellent location.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank emabbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
10
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2006

We loved the Shoshone. We were there in March and stayed in a condo facing away from the Lone Peak, number 1920. It still had a slope view of the other side of the mountain, which was great. Overnight our second day we received 9 inches of snow. The skiing was awesome. As for the Shoshone, it is very nice. The beds in this unit were very nice, and I've heard all have been replaced this summer, some with kings. The pool is incredible. Its starts indoors with the hot tub, and you swim outside where its very warm. The cool air and views make it easy to relax for a long time. The location is great. Free ski storage in the lower level makes it easy to grab your skis as you walk out the door. A quick right turn and you are at the lifts. We'd ski mornings, break for lunch in the condo, and be back on the lift in five minutes. We'll be back again this year for a week. I'd recommend it.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank bigten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2006

Stayed here for a conference. Rooms are spacious and the hotel has a lot of amenities. The walls are a little thin so you can hear up, left and right guests also.

  • Liked — Fitted in nicely with the surroundings
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mgcasvtiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2006

We frequent Big Sky Resort every other year or so. It seems to me that over the years the service quality has gone down hill. Each time we check into a room at Big Sky (either the Huntley Lodge OR the Shoshone Condominiums) we are greeted with loads of dust on all the furniture in the room. We are super sensitive to the dust because of allergies. We always seem to have a struggle getting the room dusted properly even after we make requests to housekeeping and the front desk. The rates that are charged are comparable to other places we stay, but the quality of the beds is substandard. The sheets and bedding are mediocre quality at a time when most hotels are competing in the "heavenly bed" era. The area itself is breathtaking. The overall facility at Big Sky is lovely. The breakfast buffet cannot be rivaled by any we've seen - it is a huge selection of delicious food set in an amazing room with floor to ceiling windows providing views of the surrounding mountains - absolutely beautiful any way you look at it! I guess my main complaint is with the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the beds. The recent Shoshone we stayed in had enough bedding for 6. I can't think of six adults who would enjoy sleeping on a sofa sleeper or a murphy bed set right next to the kitchen area and by the door. There aren't a whole lot of choices if you want to be on the mountain and don't have a vehicle...but some much needed upgrades would make a world of difference at Big Sky and I hope it happens before we go back!

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
7.8 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
4.7 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort

Property: Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort
Address: Big Sky Resort, One Lone Mountain Trail, Big Sky, MT 59716
Region: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoshone Condominium Hotel combines the service of a hotel with the comfort of a condominium. This seven story landmark is attached to the Yellowstone Conference Center and Huntley Lodge. Dining and shopping are right out the doors in the heart of Big Sky's Mountain Village. Rooms feature full kitchens, living areas, balconies, scenic views and Boyne Beds. Select rates include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoshone Condominium at Big Sky Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoshone Condominium At Big Sky Hotel Big Sky
Shoshone Condominium At Big Sky Resort Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing