We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfertable”
Review of Timbers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timbers Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bigfork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Has a small pool, although I didn't use it as it was packed with large families, and I wanted to explore the town - which is in walking distance. Has a continental breakfast included, but I didn't partake as I went to the Echo Lake Cafe (excellent, but get there early).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drnkwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service and a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could do that for you. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

This little hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean & comfortable. One problem we had was that the shower wouldn't stay on one temperature. It kept going from cool to scalding & other people were complaining about it at breakfast the next morning, also. There is an outdoor pool & hot tub. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was limited in its choices but what we had was good. There is also a mini-fridge in the room as well as a microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service as well as a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could make this possible for you. We are aware of the water issue and want you to know that your feedback is important to us. We are looking into possible solutions about fluctuating water temperatures. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Needed a one night bed in Big Fork, Montana that was quiet, clean, and reasonably priced for a resort town. The Timbers Motel is all that plus some. A two queen room with ample towels, A/C, decent amenities and I'm going to stay there again. The price was exceptional but I don't have a clue about the high season.My room was under $70 for the night. Could have put 4 people in that room, no sweat. Continental breakfast (left too early to rate it) and pool/spa in the warm season make this a great little find.

Room Tip: It is not close to food and entertainment if you're on foot. But it is if you're a serious w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service as well as a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could make that possible for you! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We booked this motel sight unseen and it was perfect for us. The room size was ample, it was very quiet for sleeping and a perfect location. Close to Big Fork and close to Flathead Lake. The motel was completely full and I would never have realized it because it was so efficiently run.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathleen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

A reasonably priced motel quaintly situated amongst tall pine and spruce trees, with a heated pool, hot tub and sauna. It is well managed by a very friendly staff. the rooms are large and kept very clean. There is plenty of parking space. It provides a very adequate free buffet continental breakfast and happily receives pets at $10.00 extra per night. We look forward staying there again when we return to Bigfork.It is situated at the south end of Bigfork walking distance from centre of town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asorjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I have stayed here twice, and both times I had a clean, quiet, spacious room with comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms have some nice creature comforts, like Wi-Fi and free HBO. This is one of the few places that is pet friendly! They serve a yummy continental breakfast in the lobby every morning. Plenty of parking near the rooms. The grounds are well groomed and the motel is surrounded by pine trees. No view of Flathead Lake from here but you are within walking distance to Wayfarer's Park which gives you access to the lake. They have a hot tub and sauna, but the pool is only available in the summer months. No restaurant at the motel, but plenty of good eating a short jaunt away in downtown Bigfork. It isn't the most upscale place in town, but I definitely think it is the best value.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DigiDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.3 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,005 reviews
4.0 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Address: 8540 Highway 35 South, Bigfork, MT 59911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bigfork
Price Range: £53 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are open April 15-October 31. Our amenities include: outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, cable TV, free wireless internet, and free long distance calling. All of our rooms include a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, and coffee maker. Our property is within walking distance to dining and shopping and just a short drive to Flathead Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Bigfork
Timbers Motel Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing