We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way above and beyond our expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timbers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timbers Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bigfork
1 review
“Way above and beyond our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The gentleman at the front was awesome ! Knew everything about the hotel and all the amenities , took his time explaining everything , had a great breakfast with him and talked with him about his new little boy for over an hour ! He is a great example of the type of employee everyone's strives to have. He should be managing the hotel ! we hope that he still works there when we come back next year , he made our vacation ! The rooms were very clean and large. thank you again for an awesome vacation. we love your motel!.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usaus911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service and a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could do that for you and that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking your time to tell others about your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    43
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
46
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

This motel was a huge disappointment! It was straight out of the 1970s. The beds were old, the carpet was dirty and stained, and the shower went from scalding to freezing without warning!
Not what I expect for $140 a night. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfying. It is our goal to provide the best customer service and a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests and in your case we fell short. Your feedback is important to us in improving our motel for future guests. We will be doing some renovations and upgrading over the winter. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a basic motel with late 70s decor, but HUGE, clean rooms, microwave, fridge, non-flat screen TV, in-room safe, and adequate beds. What we liked best was although the hotel was booked almost fully, we experienced quiet and left the room window open for a breeze! Atop a steep hill, the motel is quiet and away from road noise. Breakfast was limited and space was at a premium, but we met some very interesting guests! A great break after Going to the Sun Road in Glacier Nat'l Park, although a distance away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveScenicTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service and a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could do this for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us in improving our motel. We will be doing some renovations and upgrading over this winter. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was a great motel. Clean rooms, friendly receptionists, a pool, and a good value for the money. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if ever back in Bigfork. Breakfast was good, but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service and a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are very happy to hear that we could do this for you and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
283 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The hotel is simple and nice with spacious rooms- superclean, well located, and exceptionally well run. If you can get a room, DO IT. We came in july high season and were fortunate to get a cancellation at Timbers so that we could spend one night. It is pet and people friendly, thanks to Matt who is also on the local rescue squad so that tells you what a good guy he is. BIGFORK is a wonderful place on exquisite FLATHEAD LAKE. Can Glacier National Park top this beauty? I feel like hanging around Bigfork longer and staying on right here at the Timbers. Nice pool by the way. That makes this great for relaxing in between all the rest there is to do to enjoy nature in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service as well as a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could do this for you and that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate you taking time to tell others about your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I spent some time researching hotels for our family trip to Glacier National Park and touring Montana. Timbers seemed to be the place that stood out as good value and they certainly lived up to it. My husband and I felt it important to find a place that had a pool, fridge and microwave and was close to area dining, shopping and the lake, as well as a space for our playpen and kids stuff. We were so pleased with the cleanliness, spaciousness, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere that we changed our reservations in Whitefish and stayed an extra night at Timbers in Big Fork. We loved the gazebo because we could enjoy being outdoors with the baby monitor after she went to bed. Breakfast was the standard fare but decent if you need a piece of toast or muffin in the morning and a coffee. There are great dining places nearby. We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks Matt!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalfairCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service as well as a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that we could do this for you! We appreciate you taking your time to tell other potential guests about your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a reservation for three nights over the Fourth of July, but the Timbers Motel LOST our reservation! Since it was a holiday weekend, we didn't have a lot of options. They weren't very helpful in suggesting alternatives for us, and they weren't very apologetic for their screw-up. Won't be going back. Make sure you confirm your reservation before you go!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah D, General Manager at Timbers Motel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfying. It is our goal to provide the best customer service to all of our guests and in your case we fell short. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. We sincerely apologize and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.3 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Property: Timbers Motel
Address: 8540 Highway 35 South, Bigfork, MT 59911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are open April 15-October 31. Our amenities include: outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, cable TV, free wireless internet, and free long distance calling. All of our rooms include a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, and coffee maker. Our property is within walking distance to dining and shopping and just a short drive to Flathead Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Bigfork
Timbers Motel Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing