We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On The East Side of Flathead Lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flathead Lake Brewing Company - MOVED

Flathead Lake Brewing Company
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A bar is a bar, a taproom is home. There's something about walking into a small, cozy place after a long hard day on the job (or the trail, lake or river), pulling up a stool and ordering your favorite local brew. Woods Bay is an intimate community, and our original taproom there fits in perfectly. It's a small space with a big view. It's nautically themed, with a large deck perfect for live music on sunny Sunday afternoons in the summer. If you visit us here more than once there's a very good chance you'll see more than one familiar face. Our taproom offers the perfect place to enjoy all of our craft brews. So come visit us, sit down, enjoy a beer and maybe even chat with our brewers and take a growler to go.
Amenia, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“On The East Side of Flathead Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were driving from the North to the Brewery and noticed the future home of the Brewery under construction at the North end of the Lake. We enjoyed a Wheat beer and hot pretzel. They had a nice selection of merchandise for sale.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I decided to stop here for lunch as we were driving by, it seemed like a fun local stop. We were not disappointed! They have a good menu selection, and we were lucky enough to be there on the weekend when they have a BBQ menu. We had the buffalo burger and the elk braut and they were both delicious! Try the home made mustard and pick up a bottle to take home as well! The beers were also excellent. We sat out on the patio and had a little humming bird friend flitting around us as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bretski555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“love Flathead lake brewing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Located in Woods Bay, 12 minute drive from Big Fork. This bar/restaurant has a lot to offer. In the summer months make sure to check them out on facebook for updates on specials, BBQs, brews, etc.
Be advised that the bar closes at 8pm, so head on over to the Raven which is across the Rd to continue your drinking if that's what you are looking for.
The bar has a large patio with limited lake view but always a great crowd out there.
Local brews are served , all which are fantastic. My fav is the centennial IPA but all are quite good. I would recommend the sampler so you can choose a few different ones.
Great food, good atmosphere and great location.
If you are looking for accomodation check out the Islander Inn next door which is a 2 second walk away !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mishymuffincakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My expectations were low as I entered Flathead Lake Brewing Company, since the rest of the places in the area seemed rather ramshackle and overpriced. I was most pleased, however, to find that the food (which was rather reasonably priced) was surprisingly good. There was a fair amount of variation in the flavors and cuisines available, so even though the menu isn't huge, you should be able to find something to your liking.

I'm not a drinker, but another guy in my party is, and he said the two brews he tasted were very good as well. Apart from that, the staff was entirely friendly and helpful.

We went to Flathead Lake Brewing Company on a Monday at about 4pm. It was mostly empty when we walked in, but within a few minutes, the place began to fill up with locals, and that's a testimony of the solid performance offered here. If you're in the area, by all means, check it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palouse
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Tasting Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stopped at the tasting room while driving through Bigfork and enjoyed some great beer. They had a good selection to choose from and some fun souvenirs as well. I will be stopping next time I drive through and would recommend it to others as well!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImaCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flathead Lake Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing