We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was excellent and on the water”

Many Springs Flathead Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Many Springs Flathead Lake Resort
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
272 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Dinner was excellent and on the water”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sailed over for dinner, reservation needed for this small but very popular place, Chef does a excellent job with a out of the box menu. I had a seafood Cippiono that was loaded with seafood and flavor. My his bad had a sirloin that was slightly over cooked or this place would have been a 5 star. They have a extensive wine menu with affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one1badpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

For years I dreamed of vacationing at Flathead Lake. We chose to stay a the Many Srings Resort
because- I don't really remember exactly why. It was on the east side so that we could see the beautiful sunsets, it was reasonable cost, it was on the lake. I'm sure all these entered into our decision to stay there. I cannot think of a better place to stay ! The room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the lake. We got up each morning to coffee on the balcony ( wearing a light jacket due to the slight chill in the air- no small point when you come from Texas and 8AM means
90 degrees and 98% humidity ). We then took out a kayak and toured our protected bay. If there anything on a down side-we thought is was a positive-it is that we were about 20 minutes into Bigfork. This was not a problem as we needed to drive to our planned activities anyway. We would most definitely stay at Many Springs again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a review of the Many Springs Restaurant not the hotel property, but the restaurant is not yet listed.The place is a great location that you can arrive via car or boat (there are plenty of slips). I don't have much to complain about. My mojito was wonderful. The burrito is fabulous. The fish in the fish and chips was okay. The tempura green beans had way too much batter on them and having had the same dish perfectly prepared a few days earlier at the Snake River Grill in Jackson, Wyoming, we could tell the difference. The view, the service and most of the food make this a great place to dine. I will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Many Springs is a small, high quality resort located on the east shore of Flathead Lake, half-way between Polson and Big Fork. It has very nicely furnished rooms with complete kitchens, boat docks, and a gourmet restaurant with patio dining open for dinner.

We had our 50th anniversary celebration at Many Springs this summer. All of our family, which includes our four children and spouses, five grandchildren, and some other close friends stayed there. It was such an ideal place, and they took great care of us. We did not have to worry about a thing! We all ate dinner there on Friday night, each of us ordering from the menu. The food and service were absolutely excellent! The next day we had a buffet luncheon for over 50 guests, which once again was excellent.

The setting is so beautiful, located right on the lakeshore. Guests were able to stay after the luncheon and enjoy swimming, boating, games, and just relaxing by the water.

I think this place is a small, undiscovered jewel on Flathead Lake. Our congratulations to the owners, Barbara and Steve, and their son (and chef) Casey for an outstanding job!
I would love to get Casey's recipe for his blue cheese dressing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArtinBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
13.5 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
18.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
13.6 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
8.8 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
80 reviews
9.2 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Many Springs Flathead Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Many Springs Flathead Lake Resort

Property: Many Springs Flathead Lake Resort
Address: 24377 Mt Highway 35, Bigfork, MT 59911-8301
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Bigfork
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside in Yellow Bay on the east shore of Montana's magnificent Flathead Lake, family owned and operated, Many Springs Resort offers vacationers an experience never to be forgotten. Fishing, swimming, water skiing, or just sitting on your deck watching the ospreys, bald eagles, and mallards diving for fish in sunsets beyond compare, make Many Springs the place for romance, family adventure and "decompression" from the hubbub of life.Close to Glacier National Park and the Bob Marshall Wilderness, minutes from seven golf courses, and centered in a wonderland of hiking, rafting, and kayaking, Many Springs is a great place to base for a myriad of day trips or while searching for your dream home.Many Springs has a full bar and restaurant with patio dining for dinner by reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Many Springs Flathead Lake Resort Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing