We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Timbers Motel(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Inn(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Street Cottages(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flathead Lake Resort(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Inn(Kalispell)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
79
37
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
37
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barhot tubputting greenswimming poolglacier areatop floorrooms are largedog bedcasual foodget awayromantic getawaytravel plansstaff was friendly and accommodatinghalf hourfront desk staffthree nightsother guests
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for the last 4 years as a weekend getaway. The staff is exceptional! Always very courteous and seem to go out of their way to make our stay just perfect.
The room has a cozy fireplace and a balcony with a gorgeous view of Flathead Lake. We have stayed in several different rooms an the view from each has always been great.
Love the comfortable bed too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

WE stayed at Mountain Lake Lodge and enjoyed the views. The rooms are large, but the one we stayed in only had a couch in the living room and no lamp for reading. It was a third floor suite and otherwise quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is not our first review of Mountain Lake Lodge - and as always we have nothing but great things to say. The rooms are super clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly, helpful and great to work with. We had friends meeting us there for Valentine's Day - and the motel worked with me to help set up a surprise in their room. When we lounged in the hot tub, two bald eagles flew above us. We love coming here to simply relax and get away from our busy lives.

Room Tip: Tip: bring a robe and flip-flops for trek to the hot tub.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FallsMotelMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Mountain Lake Lodge has not failed to please us, now on our fourth visit to the hotel. The rooms are rustic, but modern, most have fireplaces and many have hot tubs in the room. I have not had the fortune to swim in the infinity pool overlooking Flathead Lake, but it must be spectacular when it is warm. The associated restaurant is worth a try for dinner, but is especially great at Sunday brunch. On our last visit we had a two night stay, bundled with a dinner and brunch. It was a great bargain. The service here is exceptional, the rooms are quiet and nicely appointed. The surrounding area has no other hotels of this quality and this is relatively close to Glacier (our destination for the day trip). Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room with a balcony, but even the lower roooms have great views. Try to get the rooms nearest to the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed each one. The first day we got here we found out that our travel agent didn't book us for three nights just two. It was no problem for the hotel they put us in the jacuzzi room instead of three nights in the Ponderosa room. The jacuzzi room was pretty cool and it was clean. We took off the next day to explore and when they cleaned our room they just transferred our things up to the other rooms. The nicer restaurant is only open on the weekends so you'll have to go to Rileys pub during the week and it only stays open until 9pm. Which is alright with us, really liked the fire kissed pizza! The view's from the Ponderosa rooms were great, fortunately I didn't expect to be lakeside. They do not have any breakfast here you'll have to go across the drive to the local cafe, which is pretty good btw. The rooms could also use a bigger coffee pot! Overall we were happy with our stay, the hotel is decently priced as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews