We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Clean, New, Beautiful scenery”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Northwest USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Clean, New, Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We were extremely pleased with the accommodations as the rooms were built so the balconies do not directly face each other giving greater privacy. The Lodge also boasts two restaurants, fine dinning and a sports bar. When looking out the balcony, Flathead Lake is visible.

All in all this was a very nice stay and we recommend Mountain Lake Lodge to any and all who want an excellent place to reside.

An Added feature that made us extremely happy was the pet friendly atmosphere at Mountain Lake Lodge. Pets are allowed for a nominal fee.


Stay at this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woogandbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    34
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
70
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
billings mt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed at the lodge for a conference my wife was attending. The rooms were ok, bathrooms nice all were clean. Our biggest complaint is for the price, and the style of resort, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I have stayed in business hotels with better quality beds. The work out room, which is an important feature with our lifestyle had out dated and broken down equipment. All in all I'd say it was Ok...

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdBillingsMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Our family just returned from 10 days in Montana visiting the Glacier National Park. It was an incredible experience but the two days prior to entering the park were spent at Mountain Lake Lodge located on Flathead Lake and the accommodations were excellent. The design and layout of the rooms, pool and restaurant put everything in close proximity from wherever you were on the property. The pool and jacuzzi area were a great meeting place to mingle with other guests and we had a great time talking with other familys. The restaurant served an excellent dinner menu and their breakfast was good as well, just a little slow on the service the morning we were there. Our room and beds were comfortable and the w-fi service invaluable as I took care of last minute business before leaving the electronic connections behind. We would highly recommend you stay there when your travels take you into that area.

  • Liked — The view from your rooms and pool / dining area were great
  • Disliked — Breakfast was slow due to only one waitress
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rrogersla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Rooms were very nice great view. The grounds were beautiful, nice pool and hot tub. Dissapointed that the main restaurant was only open Wed-Sat. Went down to Rileys sportsbar and couldn't get service every table was dirty on the patio even went in to get menus and still couldn't get waited on. Ended up leaving for another place to eat.

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Restaurant service sucked
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank doctor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missoula, mt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

The Mountain Lake Lodge was a nice place overall. The rooms were pretty average. They have montana/mountain cabin decor. Nothing too unique, but very clean and confortable. We got a jacuzzi room and really enjoyed the huge tub, which is right in the middle of the room. The TVs are oddly placed, especially to watch from bed. But the room was well appointed with a small kitchen area (sink, fridge, microwave, and some plates. untensils, in room coffee).

The grounds are nice. They have a small infinity pool. it is NOT right on the lake. It is on a hill above and somewhat far from the lake. Some rooms may be able to see the lake, but not all (they told me all rooms were lake-view, ours was not). It is also NOT in Bigfork. It is south of bigfork, so you can ont walk around the town, which is really cute and fun to see.

The reservation and check in staff were friendly and competent. The service in the fancier restarunt (Terras) was really slow. Especially for breakfast. We sat there for almost an hour after ordering our food. Almost all of the tables in the place had been used but were not cleared yet. It looked like only one waitress was serving the whole place. At dinner, the food was good but not great. I got lucky and had great braised short ribs. My husbands bison t-bone was fine, but nothing special. They billed it as having a huckleberry red wine demi-glace sauce, but there was no demi glace in it.

Overall, a satisfactory but not exceptional place.

  • Liked — in room jacuzzi tub
  • Disliked — not lake view, poor restaurant service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestyfromMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2008

This is a great property with well kept grounds and clean, modern rooms. This property seems to be in a class of its own in the region, an unknown gem of sorts.

Although the website is a bit confusing with all the different room configurations a quick call to the hotel brings clarity.

Food in the two on-site restaurants is very good and service is friendly and eager (although a bit wanting in experience \ training).

The neighboring gravel pit early morning traffic does mean all but the soundest sleepers should keep street-side windows closed at night.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Needs much better fitness equipment
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JMGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2008

After touring the BigFork MT area for wedding venues in late March 2008 we chose the Mountain Lake Lodge to host our wedding during the first week of June 2008. Rhonda at the Mountain Lake Lodge quarterbacked the entire operation and we could not have asked for better service. Due to the fickle nature of the weather the Mountain Lake Lodge was ready to provide either an indoor or outdoor wedding on the day of our event. The wedding was outdoors and the views of the lake are amazing from the courtyard. We had family and friends from out of town who all loved the rooms and the restaurants at the lodge. Convenience store and gas station nearby so you virtually never have to leave the Mountain Lake Lodge area.

From service to price to accomodations to food we give outstanding marks to the Mountain Lake Lodge.

  • Liked — Rooms, Views, Service, and Food (in no particular order)
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MT_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.1 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
16.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge

Property: Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Address: 14735 Sylvan Dr, Bigfork, MT 59911-8422
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Lake Lodge offers 30 fireplace suites with spectacular views of Flathead Lake. Located 5 miles south of Bigfork, MT. Outdoor infinity pool and hot tubs. Shaffer's Restaurant for dinner, and Sunday brunch. Riley's Pub and Sports Bar - wood-fired pizza, burgers, sandwiches and microbrews. Group Events - function space available! Special winter getaway packages - available October 1st - April 30th. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bigfork Mountain Lake Hotel Bigfork
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing