We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay Outside of Bigfork”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We needed a place to unwind for a few days after a world wind tour of Glacier National Park for 5 days and the Candlewycke Inn was the perfect place for a little TLC by Megan the owner of Candlewycke. Our room the Glacier was perfect for us with a perfect arrangement of mountain furniture and a great large Jacuzzi. The room was large and very clean. Megan cooked us a great dinner and the breakfast meals were wonderful. Watching the deer in the backyard was also a special treat. We will definitely come back if we get back to Big Fork. Thanks Megan for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me and my bf went on our first trip and Candlewycke didn't disappoint us instead it surprised us in many ways! The room looks even nicer than the pictures on line and Megan is the best host! She is such a caring and loving person who helps with anything. We would definitely go back on our next trip and perhaps on our anniversaries! Great place great service great host gives you the greatest memories! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawhrawh0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed at the Candlewycke Inn for four nights during our honeymoon in the Glacier National Park area. Very tranquil atmosphere-- our bed was incredibly comfortable & the room was very clean and quite big. The best part, though, was the breakfast! Megan really goes all out and there was something totally different each day. We would definitely come back and stay at the Candlewycke Inn again next time we head to the Flathead Lake area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our stay at the Candlewycke Inn was delightful! The home is beautifully designed and decorated, our rooms were lovely and comfortable, the breakfasts were a gourmet treat and Megan was exceptionally helpful. Watching the deer wandering through the backyard in the evenings and mornings was a special treat. We were initially concerned about the Inn's distance from Glacier National Park, but we agreed afterward that what we had at Candlewycke was worth the 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Best thing about Candlewyke Inn is its owner, Megan. She's an awesome and I mean AWESOME cook. Breakfasts were really inventive and tasty. The property is a lovely country setting not far from town. Clean room and super comfortable bed. Loved it -will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife loves Inn's and I like hotels so it is rare for me to give a five star review to an Inn. This is really a nice place in a very serene area. It is a good deal in that the place is big for what you pay. The staff is really nice and helpful.

The WiFi works everywhere in the facility, even in the parking lot. The owner understands that this is important to people now for planning, so many places don't get this. Cell signal in the area was fine, 4-5 bars for cell signal and 4G for data. Google navigate was spot on, there are a few dead spots around the Lake so you might want to print directions.

Oh, the breakfasts are gourmet quality, would be maybe $20 per person in Seattle area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Gorgeous setting, very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Megan was extremely helpful
and accommodating with our vegan meals, both for breakfasts and suggesting appropriate dining spots when we were investigating the cultural offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bigfork hotels
3.6 mi away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bigfork
140 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#2 of 8 in Bigfork
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#3 of 3 in Bigfork
112 reviews
4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Address: 311 Aero Ln, N. Ferndale and Jct 209, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Candlewycke Inn B&B Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing