We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This a fantastic place! Megan her staff cater to ALL of your needs and beyond. Megan's gourmet cooking is fabulous. The quilts on the walls and on the bed made me feel extra special. It was so, so SO comfortable. I will return someday without a doubt. Thank you Megan.

Room Tip: I loved the Garden Room with the canopy bed and Jacuzzi tub! Fantastic! Even the bubble bath is incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We three friends were extremely happy with our choice of accommodation in Big Fork. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant, private and luxurious place to stay complete with deer in the garden and a very friendly and helpful host Megan. Would love to return one day!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DHKCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

You won't believe what over the top service you will receive when you stay at the Candlewycke Inn.
We were out running around and on the road and difficult to make calls, Megan made dinner reservations for us, called and confirmed the time and location. Megan went out of her way to help, something you don't receive just everywhere these days. You won't be disappointed with Megan or your stay at the Candlewycke Inn in Bigfork.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a fabulous 4 night stay at Candlewycke Inn. Our room was spacious. The Inn is emasculate. Each morning we were greeted by deer on the porch and a wonderful breakfast. The common area was a comfortable gathering place to meet other guests. Beautiful grounds added to the Montana experience Megan is a warm and friendly innkeeper. Her knowledge of the area and her wonderful collections in the house enhanced our stay.
.

Room Tip: If you like a lot of natural light the nautical room is bright. It is not as large as our Glacier th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammaDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a lovely B&B! We had the Glacier room which made us feel right at home in Glacier country! Lovely property to walk through & large decks to enjoy the peace & quiet. Very clean with everything needed for a delightful stay. Enjoyed scrumptious breakfast while visiting with other guests. Thank you, Megan, for everything! We'll be telling our friends where to stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

after a long drive we finally made it to Bigfork. Everything was beautiful and very relaxing. The food was exceptional! We will try the dinners next time! Thank you Megan you helped make my daughter and my vacation very special.
Rose

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

July 16 and 17 was our 3rd visit in 3 years to this beautiful B&B. We should have written a review long ago but as life goes...we get busy. We strongly recommend visitors try this venue. It will be well worth the visit. We have stayed at many B&B's over the last 30 years and this rates as one of the best. Great beds and wonderful gourmet breakfasts. Don and Dilene Sorochan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sorochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.6 mi away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 9 in Bigfork
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
86 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
112 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Address: 311 Aero Ln, N. Ferndale and Jct 209, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Candlewycke Inn B&B Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing