We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Timbers Motel(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Street Cottages(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Inn(Kalispell)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
163
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
15
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbig forkevery morningjack and jillhome away from homespent two nightscomfortable placewooded arearecent stayhelpful with suggestionsglacier parkspartan raceflathead lakewhitefishdeeryardmontana
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

"Hostess with the mostest" best describes Megan and her bed and breakfast is a true delight. What a happy, positive and pleasant person! She is a wonderful cook. She serves a great breakfast every morning and you can order dinners if you place your order a day before you want the meal. She is very helpful with directions and ideas of what to see. She has free internet hook up but will search for phone numbers or addresses for you. The scenery is wonderful and includes deer in her yard. What a peaceful place. You can even sit in the hot tub under the stars.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesscenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We arrived late one afternoon to a room that was Very hot. There was a portable air conditioning unit in the room but it was not on and cooling the room. This was very off putting and did'nt make a very good first impression. We are from deep South and do not have or put up with marginal air conditioning. It took hours to cool the room enough for comfortable sleeping.
The stay was redeemed by the owner giving us good guidence of activities in the area and serving good breakfast without rushing us to finish and move away from the table.
I would recommend the B&B to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiBns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewycke Inn B&B, Owner at Candlewycke Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2009

Thank you MississippiBns for your review. Although very complimentary and greatly appreciated, I still would like to apologize for the A/C issue you felt inadequate when you arrived. We allow guests to arrive without any restrictions to time. With costs a consideration to just running the A/C all day, and the fact that Montana weather cools down greatly in the evenings, we prefer to let each guests pick their own temperature setting and comfort level. Given the opportunity, I would have been happy to assist you getting the room cooled down faster. Pls give each hotel owner or staff member the chance to make your stay the best it can possibly be vs. waiting until you get home to state a complaint. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to you coming back. Call ahead and I'll have the A/C cranked down to the perfect temp. Thanks again for helping us and future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

When the young man with whom I was making a reservation to walk in the tree tops at Big Mountain(one of Meghan's excellent suggestions) told me that they did not recommend sandals, and sandals is all I had with me, Meghan asked my shoe size and took her shoes off for me to use...now that is service. Everything she suggested we do or explore was spot on, the food was good, the friendly deer at the deck adorable and the atmosphere very conducive to friendly conversation among the guests. This was our second visit and we found it as enjoyable as before.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Close to Big fork and Glacier NAtional PArk, a wonderful B & B to eat, relax, soak in the hot tub and re-charge before heading off to local adventures.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsydance48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Gourmet breakfasts...no need for lunch! Yum!
Great tips for things to do, restaurants (or you could eat dinner there!), willing to make reservations for you.
Quiet homey atmosphere, hot tub, sit outside in the chairs or hammocks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIZire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews