We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge Street Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 28 October 2007

My mom and I stayed here recently while scoping out vendors for my wedding next summer. This place was perfect. It is walking distance from town, but off on its own enough to feel secluded. We stayed in one of the smaller suites, which was immacuately clean and included things like a wine opener and wine glasses. Our wedding party will be staying here next summer, so we checked out the other cottages too...and all were equally clean and charming. Looking forward to staying here again! BTW...we also ate at Showthyme...which we HIGHLY recommend....

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
71
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2007

This Accomodation is one of the best I have stayed in. The facilities were out of this world. The staff were really nice and welcoming.Bigfork itself is great, a good base for touring. You would have to go a long way to beat this place. 11/10

  • Liked — The standard of the cottage
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Neil54Devon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2007

We stayed at the Bridge Street Cottages for just one night - and really enjoyed it! The cottages are quaint and decorated so nicely! Customer service was excellent. We arrived hours before check-in and they allowed us to check-in early and start working on our laundry from the last week of travels! Bigfork is a darling town by the river and a very short distance from Flathead Lake. The manager recommended we eat at the Raven on Flathead Lake about 5 miles south and it was lots of fun and low-key. We highly recommend this site and have told family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shilling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We had an overnighter in Bigfork and wanted to make it special. We chose the Bridge Street Cottages and were pleasantly surprised! The riverfront cottage was clean and quiet, the customer service was above and beyond and the location was perfect. We walked into town and for our dinner at "Invite" - the food and customer service there was excellent as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and the price is well worth it!

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — we didn't stay long enough!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMT2BSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2006

This was the best place we stayed during our vacation in Montana. Since we were only staying a couple of days, we booked one of the suites rather than a full cottage. The suite was great. It had every amenity we needed and was decorated very nicely.

The bed was very comfortable with high quality linens and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was very nice and sparkling clean. The towels were large and plush and the toiletries were very nice.

Bigfork is a great little town with several fantastic restaurants. We would love spend more time there relaxing and exploring. If we ever make it back, we will definitely stay at the Bridge Street Cottages again.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2006

We really enjoyed our stay here.

The properties are only a couple of years old and done up very nicely. We stayed in a cottage overlooking the river and really enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon and evening.

Our cottage was air conditioned, had hardwoord floors, a nice comfy sofa, and washer/dryer unit! Unfortunately the dryer unit had died.

The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on.

The property was within walking distance of several nice restaurants and a shop that made fantastic homemade cookies.

We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank billr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2005

We stayed in one of the suites at Bridge Street Cottages. We chose the cottages for the location- walking distance to the town of Big Fork. The room was very comfy and clean and it had everything you might need- including internet connectivity. The cottages are charming inside and out, with benches on the front patio and pretty landscaping.The decor was tastefully done and the bed was SUPER comfortable with down pillows. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go on a nice getaway to Montana.

BTW- Autumn in Montana is absolutely beautiful. The weather is a little tricky (rain, hail, snow showers, sun) but the fall colors are amazing.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
23.5 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
23.5 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Cottages

Property: Bridge Street Cottages
Address: 300 Bridge St, Bigfork, MT 59911-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Street Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, luxury Cottages and Bedroom suite-rooms built in a quiet Montana Ponderosa Pine Forest. Attention to every detail; Cottages offer full-kitchenettes, fireplaces and large bathrooms. Some have laundry and private BBQs on the rushing Swan River. Charming and friendly. Spotless and Comfortable. We are the finest in the Flathead Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge Street Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Cottages Hotel Bigfork
Bridge Street Cottages Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing