We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge Street Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Traveling through Montana on a cross-country road trip, our stay at the Bridge Street Cottages was not planned, and a wonderful surprise. We had been staying at motels across America, and in between our stop in Missoula and Glacier wanted to make a stop to relax for one night. At the last minute we decided to drive by this spot, and since it was the off-season we were able to get a relatively inexpensive reservation on the spot for one night. Beautiful room, walking distance to restaurants, and a short drive to a lovely state park. Really a bright spot in the trip hotel-wise. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
71
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We've stayed here a week or more at least three times. Each stay has been exceptional.

The cottages are located within easy walking distance of Bigfork's tiny downtown. They are
self - contained, complete with washer - dryer. The only negative is the very small refrigerator.
The river front units have a great view of the roaring Swan River.

We drive from Sarasota, FL to Bellingham, WA every year and we drive well out of our way to
visit Bigfork and to stay here. It's that remarkable.

Room Tip: The river front units are quiet and offer great views of the white water Swan River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

What a nice surprise. Each cottage has a theme. Our cottage was the Feathered Nest. On the walkway, there were imprints of a humingbird and some other birds; inside there are pictures of birds; the floor lamp is made up of birdhouses; a very large birdhouse on the armoire. So cute and clever. We found the bed to be very comfortable; the "kitchen" area very do-able. The bathroom had been updated. We were in walking distance to the theater (you must go to one of the plays); we were able to walk to the many restaurants. Plan to return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the cottages in April 2013 for the weekend. When we booked, there was a discount rate which made it a great deal at the time. The first night we stayed in a suite which is a cabin with a room on the front and back. Like a hotel room with a rustic woodsy feel. Very nice and cozy with a posturpedic bed. The second night we stayed in the wooded cottage. It had a small kitchenette fire place which ran off the furnace, and seperate bedroom area very nice. Each cottage has it's own theme and is decorated accordingly. Would stay again if the price is right. Summer rates can be pricey. Loved the area, shops and cafe's.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in the "Feathered Nest" cottage, since a Riverfront unit was not available during our stay, and we found it very comfortable. The property has a cute gazebo on the river we could enjoy since we didn't have the view from our porch and the cottage management let us do laundry in the office. Our cottage was very well appointed, super quiet, and very comfortable. I love the location, and the reserved shady parking spot, since the downtown Big Fork area was just 2 blocks away. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We loved the one bedroom cottage we rented. Quiet setting. The layout and furnishings were fantastic. A real homey feel. The location was perfect. We could easily walk (2 minutes) to the little town to shop, eat or see a show. The kitchen was well equipped. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We loved everything about this place and the only regret is that we were only there for one night!!! We already want to go back. If we didn't live so far away (Maryland); we would have booked a room when we left. We stayed at the horseshoe cottage on the river. It is on a quiet little street, clean, has EVERYTHING you need; a little kitchen a VERY comfortable sofa and tv, table and 2 chairs for eating, fully stocked kitchen with everything including a Keurig, even a little washer and dryer! The bathroom has two sinks and very spacious. The bedroom has a REALLY comfortable bed and pillows, a tv and desk, the furnishings are just like something I would have picked for my house, so nice and very comfortable. The back deck was right on the water, and so private, the sound of the rushing water was loud and soothing, loved it. Large hanging flower baskets, plenty of chairs and a weber grill. It is a REAL quick walk to town, with tons of places to eat and shop. We could have easily stayed here a week and LOVED every minute of it. We were sad to leave, and will never forget this place.

Room Tip: Loved the Horseshoe room, right on the water!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrifromWelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
23.5 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
23.5 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Cottages

Property: Bridge Street Cottages
Address: 300 Bridge St, Bigfork, MT 59911-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Street Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, luxury Cottages and Bedroom suite-rooms built in a quiet Montana Ponderosa Pine Forest. Attention to every detail; Cottages offer full-kitchenettes, fireplaces and large bathrooms. Some have laundry and private BBQs on the rushing Swan River. Charming and friendly. Spotless and Comfortable. We are the finest in the Flathead Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge Street Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Cottages Hotel Bigfork
Bridge Street Cottages Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing