We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque, ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge Street Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picturesque, ideal location”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding. The location could not have been better. The cottages look out on the river and are right next to the Main Street in Big Fork. Easy walking access to shopping and dining.

The cottages themselves are well appointed in true Montana styles. Very comfortable, very clean and they really feel upscale.

We had a slight mix up with our reservation and the staff did a wonderfully efficient job getting things straightened out. I would certainly stay again and would bring the family.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhlefforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
72
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, MT
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I just love this place. So much so that I brought three friends to celebrate one of their birthdays. They too were delighted with the accommodations. Charming and comfortable, with such a kind staff. I love the fact that the bedroom is separate from the sitting room, and a gas fireplace to add to the ambiance.

Room Tip: The cottages are all great, but for an extra amount you can stay right on the Swan River and listen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona, british columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

These are beautiful, well-built cottages. They are comfortable (especially the beds) and cozy. Every detail is perfect - except the Montana-size furniture. We had a lovely one-bedroom cottage with gas fireplace (really cozy) and a big leather couch and stuffed chair. However, they are of the giant size found in the McMansions around the Rockies - built to fill oversized rooms, I guess. If we were pro basketball players reading would be more comfortable. My husband is 5'10" and was continually slouched in a reclining position. A cuddling couple with feet up would probably be very comfortable. Nevertheless, these are beautiful cottages.

Room Tip: I'm not sure the river front cottages are any better than the king one bedroom we had. The Swan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elderlyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Went to Bigfork for our anniversary weekend. Could not have happier with our cottage. Every amenity imaginable....and some we never imagined. The construction and finish details were reminiscent of a custom home! We were in The Angler right on the river, nice porch on the back. Comfy bed. All within walking distance of all Bigfork has to offer. I really could go on and on. Did I mention the beautiful landscaping and flowers? Take it from a local, you can't find a much nicer place to stay in the Flathead Valley!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We were up in NW Montana for a wedding in mid-August. We stayed one night each in Missoula and Charlo, then ended our quick trip with two days and nights in Bigfork. We definitely saved the best for last at Bridge Street Cottages!

We stayed in #18, which I believe is a "Wooded King" (or some similar unit description). It was adorable, completely modern & comfortable, and immaculate inside and out. Spacious and perfectly appointed. Comfortable bed, large closet (with a safe), good tv in the bedroom. A two-room bathroom with double sinks. Living room/kitchen area has leather furniture and fully stocked kitchenette with Keurig.

If we're ever up in the Bigfork area again, we'll absolutely stay at Bridge Street Cottages again. It makes me smile just thinking about it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sask.canada
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

"We just loved this place and every night had the greatest sleep. It is every positive review from prior reviews. I cannot add or take away as other reviewers have said it so well. We love it so much that we will be back next year. We had the full wooded cabin and it was perfect for the two of us. It was beyond our expectation. We enjoyed ourselves and loved the trail at swan river and the atmosphere of Big Fork. My kind of place to relax. The staff are the best I have ever met in the hotel industry. Courteous, accommodating and they add to make the place special. Cannot wait till next year. Perhaps in future experience the cottages along the river.

Room Tip: Some day would like to try the river cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazzle-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Found this place thruTripAdvisor and the favorable reviews are totally accurate. We stayed in The Angler cottage -- right on the river -- and loved every minute of our stay. The cottage was just perfect and the owners thought of everything! Can't wait to go back! P.S. The very best restaurant (in walking distance to the cottages) is ShowThyme. See separate restaurant review.)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise030711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
108 reviews
4.1 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Cottages

Property: Bridge Street Cottages
Address: 300 Bridge St, Bigfork, MT 59911-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Street Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, luxury Cottages and Bedroom suite-rooms built in a quiet Montana Ponderosa Pine Forest. Attention to every detail; Cottages offer full-kitchenettes, fireplaces and large bathrooms. Some have laundry and private BBQs on the rushing Swan River. Charming and friendly. Spotless and Comfortable. We are the finest in the Flathead Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge Street Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Cottages Hotel Bigfork
Bridge Street Cottages Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing