We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing all around, will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge Street Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing all around, will be back!”
Reviewed 2 September 2008

While travelling through Big Fork, my friend and I stumbled apon this place. It said "No Vacancy" but we decided to check as it was getting to be late and no other hotels were available. The owner told us that she could have a room ready for us in 20 minutes as one just became available.

When we entered the cottages, they were tastefully decored and had Bath and Body Shop toiletries. I am usually a major germ phob but had no trouble here as everything was very clean. This was the first hotel on our trip that I felt comfortable in.

The bed was memory foam and very comfortable. Everything was very modern as the cottages were built in 2004.

After we left, I realized 2 hours away (back to Canada) that I had left my diamond earrings and necklace there. I called Shelley, the owner and asked her if she had found them. She said that she would send them in the mail the next day. Today I received my jewelry in the mail and could not have been happier. What amazing service we received and I appreciate Shelley going out of her way to mail my things! This kind of service goes above and beyond. I will definatly plan ahead next time and make sure I have a reservation so I can stay there soon!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
72
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2008

These quaint cottages are located on the edge of town on the Swan River. Since we were only staying one night, we opted for a suite rather than a full cottage. The suite was well appointed and equipped. The housekeeping is immaculate!! We loved being able to walk into town (3 blocks) for dinner.

We only wish we could of stayed longer. The best part of our week trip to Montana. We forgot our camera, called, and they sent it priority mail no charge. We'll be back!!

  • Liked — Well appointed and equipped
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi4583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2007

My mom and I stayed here recently while scoping out vendors for my wedding next summer. This place was perfect. It is walking distance from town, but off on its own enough to feel secluded. We stayed in one of the smaller suites, which was immacuately clean and included things like a wine opener and wine glasses. Our wedding party will be staying here next summer, so we checked out the other cottages too...and all were equally clean and charming. Looking forward to staying here again! BTW...we also ate at Showthyme...which we HIGHLY recommend....

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2007

This Accomodation is one of the best I have stayed in. The facilities were out of this world. The staff were really nice and welcoming.Bigfork itself is great, a good base for touring. You would have to go a long way to beat this place. 11/10

  • Liked — The standard of the cottage
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Neil54Devon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2007

We stayed at the Bridge Street Cottages for just one night - and really enjoyed it! The cottages are quaint and decorated so nicely! Customer service was excellent. We arrived hours before check-in and they allowed us to check-in early and start working on our laundry from the last week of travels! Bigfork is a darling town by the river and a very short distance from Flathead Lake. The manager recommended we eat at the Raven on Flathead Lake about 5 miles south and it was lots of fun and low-key. We highly recommend this site and have told family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shilling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

We had an overnighter in Bigfork and wanted to make it special. We chose the Bridge Street Cottages and were pleasantly surprised! The riverfront cottage was clean and quiet, the customer service was above and beyond and the location was perfect. We walked into town and for our dinner at "Invite" - the food and customer service there was excellent as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and the price is well worth it!

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — we didn't stay long enough!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMT2BSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2006

This was the best place we stayed during our vacation in Montana. Since we were only staying a couple of days, we booked one of the suites rather than a full cottage. The suite was great. It had every amenity we needed and was decorated very nicely.

The bed was very comfortable with high quality linens and fluffy pillows. The bathroom was very nice and sparkling clean. The towels were large and plush and the toiletries were very nice.

Bigfork is a great little town with several fantastic restaurants. We would love spend more time there relaxing and exploring. If we ever make it back, we will definitely stay at the Bridge Street Cottages again.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
108 reviews
4.1 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#6 of 9 in Bigfork
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Cottages

Property: Bridge Street Cottages
Address: 300 Bridge St, Bigfork, MT 59911-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Street Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, luxury Cottages and Bedroom suite-rooms built in a quiet Montana Ponderosa Pine Forest. Attention to every detail; Cottages offer full-kitchenettes, fireplaces and large bathrooms. Some have laundry and private BBQs on the rushing Swan River. Charming and friendly. Spotless and Comfortable. We are the finest in the Flathead Valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge Street Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Cottages Hotel Bigfork
Bridge Street Cottages Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing