We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridge Street Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed two nights that was booked months ago. Somehow the the wrong cottage was booked. Shelli did all she could to correct thee error. Things happen. Along came a rollout bed and on went life. Very clean cottage with all of the amenities at your disposal. Walking distance to pubs and restaurants was very handy. The Swan River was running fast and was also quite loud. Not so loud as to disrupt our evening entertainment with friends on the balcony. This is a great little place to get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Beyond delightful. I visited when there was a lot of fresh fallen snow. It was warm and cozy in the cottage. I stayed in Cherry Cottage and had plenty of room. The internet also worked well and it was free!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatQ2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our first chance to stay at the Bridge Street Cottages. We've tried in the past but they were always booked up. Our one bedroom cottage was beautiful and had a nice little porch for relaxing in the evening. Cottage was equipped with small kitchen and modern appliances. Located right on the Swan River that runs thru Bigfork, it's a perfect location for touring Glacier National Park and the Flathead Valley. In the evening you can just walk into town with all the shops, restaurants and Playhouse, or just stroll over to the river. Book early as this is a very popular place, and rightfully so.

Room Tip: If you want a cottage overlooking the river book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyW309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I will echo what almost all previous reviewers have said before me. These cottages are so clean, comfortable, cozy and include every thoughtful detail for a really nice stay. We have stayed here several times now and have loved it every time. Every cottage has a different theme and all have full kitchens, fireplaces and great beds. We even had a washer and dryer tucked away near the kitchen and we were able to wash several loads of clothes. At one point Erica brought me a brand new coffee pot since I prefer my own coffee instead of the Keurig brand. Erica is wonderful and makes a point to ensure that all guests have everything they need for a comfortable visit. Overall our visit was AWESOME as usual. We will always be staying here when we come to Big Fork.

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same but with a different theme. All are cute; some are nearer the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Manager at Bridge Street Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

John and Deborah - We are so glad that we could be an awesome addition to the already beautiful Bigfork Montana. I am glad the coffee pot worked out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

These cottages are the most warm and inviting place to stay. You can hardly get yourself to leave to go explore the adorable town of Bigfork. The beds are so comfy and all of the amenities are first class. My husband and I just stayed here for a romantic date night and everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abuelita68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stopped in Bigfork for a night on the way to Glacier National Park. We wished we had stayed longer. Bridge Street Cottages are a terrific place to stay. Our two children stayed in a cottage suite, and we stayed in a River Cottage directly across in a River Cottage. Both accommodations were really nice and well appointed. Very charming and relaxing. Having a glass of wine on the porch looking out at the river was great way to start our vacation. A very short walk around the corner to the charming town of Bigfork. Had a great dinner at Showthyme which was very good. We loved Bigfork and highly recommend the Bridge Street Cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ATLVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Work brought me to and delayed me in Bigfork for a week (shucks...), so I did the tour-de-Bigfork-resort circuit just to check everything out. Bridge Street Cottages is by far the best place to stay in town. Erica (manager) will set you up and make sure your digs are well suited for your length of stay and price range. You also get to park your car right next to your cabin, which was great for me since I have to lug in all my equipment at night. This place is beautiful, tucked in the back of Bigfork (ie no highway noise), and is just a short walk from the historic downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
0.4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
86 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Cottages

Address: 300 Bridge St, Bigfork, MT 59911-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: £100 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridge Street Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, luxury Cottages and Bedroom suite-rooms built in a quiet Montana Ponderosa Pine Forest. Attention to every detail; Cottages offer full-kitchenettes, fireplaces and large bathrooms. Some have laundry and private BBQs on the rushing Swan River. Charming and friendly. Spotless and Comfortable. We are the finest in the Flathead Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge Street Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Cottages Hotel Bigfork
Bridge Street Cottages Montana/Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing