We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Yummy!”
Review of Echo Lake Cafe

Echo Lake Cafe
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Bigfork
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always Yummy!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I eat here at least twice every summer I come to Bigfork, and it is always consistently yummy! I usually get the veggie Benedict, but this time I had the southwest style veggie burger with green chile and homemade ranchero sauce. It was a bit spicy, but very tasty. I love their fries too - that perfect combination of crispy greasy. Combine that with a root beer and you have a wonderful lunch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    55
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be sure to get their Breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were Hungry …. two children and three adults. Everyone got something different and everyone loved what they got. Rachel took care of us and she was great! Thanks Rachel! Now back to my breakfast…. mmmmm mmmmm mmmm! and lots of it… Grits, eggs, toast! There was so much food, I didn't think I would be able to eat it…. I found a way!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooreville, Mississippi, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great eggs!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I know you think that anyone can cook an egg...and you are right, but these folks can put together a GREAT breakfast that always begins with the egg!
I only ate breakfast there, with family, but we all were very pleased, right down to my grandsons. All five of us chose different menu items and we were all pleased with the food, atmosphere, and great service. And service is important when you have two little boys who are very active, even while eating!
I do recommend this place when you are in the neighborhood!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, WY
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great, great breakfast”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were in Kalispell for vacation and my daughter suggested this restaurant as it is one of her favorites. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast on their patio. Beautiful atmosphere, great service and outstanding food.

If you go here you won't be disappointed. The portions are generous and flavorful. I had the half order of the crepe omelet and it was more than I could eat and very delicious.

We truly enjoyed this little gem in the mountains!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait...for good food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Be prepared to wait...for good food. We visited Echo Lake Café twice on our vacation to Echo Lake; first on a Saturday afternoon (waited 50 minutes to be seated), and on a Monday morning (waited 10 min). The portions were large and food was freshly made. Nothing fancy-but definitely good. My daughters salad, though described in the menu as being dressed with an oil/vinegar dressing, was not, and so we asked for some. Breakfast items were hot when served and once again fresh and good. Wait staff was busy but pleasant. Patio needs more (or better) umbrellas-half our party had to bake in the sun while eating-not too comfortable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pikiniki93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Echo Lake Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing