We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The river view has been replaced by a concrete wall!”
Review of Billings KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Billings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Billings KOA
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and it was a pretty park with a nice view of the river. Now the only view you have is a concrete wall that makes the park seem small and claustrophobic. The sites are long but narrow. The patios are ok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Best campground in Billings. In comparisons to other KOAs we have stayed at Billings is pretty standard fare. Patio sites not enough to charge premium rates for.

Nice and quiet but a little pricy for what you get.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Clintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great memories and awesome views! Stayed here with my family on our way out to BC years ago, and still have great memories of it today. The scenery is just an added bonus. Would love to go back to Billings and camp here again in the near future!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This park is nice. The delux sites are very nice and roomy. The standard sites are close together but most have nice shade. It is September so the park is not very crowded. The staff have all been very nice. The pool and hot tub were suppose to close after Labor Day Weeked but it has been very warm and there are still kids in the park so they have left it open longer, which we appreciate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank volksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The facilities (showers etc) are nice, very clean. It's not a "nature" park; you're packed in close to your neighbor, but behind us was a nice view of the river. Service was helpful and park is well patrolled. Great spot for just stopping over night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rj7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. Large pull-through sites, nice landscaping, dog park, etc. I just wish they'd implement an adult section separate from the children's section because these kids SCREAM and YELL all the time!! Very disturbing. Also, if they are going to have printed rules, they should abide by them. The rules say no washing of vehicles, yet after I saw two people washing their trucks and asked a workcamper, I was told it was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the KOA in Billings on the weekend of Aug 23-Aug 25. We booked and paid for a deluxe patio site for $ 75.00. There was suppose to be a patio, swing, table, and fire pit. Yes we got the patio which was smaller then our RV's bathroom with a broken, unsafe, and unusable swing. But, then the best part of it all was the horrible, awful, gross, disgusting smell of the sewer. That must not have been dumped in quite a long time. Out of respect for the poor people three feet a way from us we chose not to use our sewer hookup that was right next to their table. YUM! We were unable to enjoy our site at all. The smell was over powering. The staff was very rude. Tried to talk with them about issue and was ignored. Give your nose a rest and stay some where else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
633 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
422 reviews
6.1 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
365 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billings KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings KOA

Address: 547 Garden Ave, Billings, MT 59101-5735
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Billings
Number of rooms: 315
Also Known As:
Billings KOA Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing