We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and family friendly brewery”

Montana Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Montana Brewing Company was founded in 1994, and is Montana's first Brew Pub. The Montana Brewing Company features the regions most award winning selection of beer. The Brew Pub is not just about beer, we feature a large menu with burgers, mac & cheese, and fish & chips as local favorites. A great place to meet friends and family, and don't forget to check out the urban patio in the warm Montana months!
Cleveland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
201 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location and family friendly brewery”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place was large and lively. We were ok with it being loud, but if that is a problem for you, then you might want to eat elsewhere. The menu had a wide variety to choose from, and my husband and I thought their red ale was wonderful! The staff was friendly and gave great service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    203
    57
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Beer! ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is what they are known for so I suggest trying a few. My favorite is the amber, also tried the wheat and a strawberry beer. Seems strange to put fruit in beer but it works! I had the flatbread with artichokes and garlic, asked to add chicken and it was fantastic. Others at the table got the bison burger which was fair and buffalo chicken burger which was also very good. Out server, jansit was fantastic. The place was full but service was great and beer was even better.

Helpful?
Thank amandalou3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food/Beer and setting”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

There was a good energy to this place. I like the service as it was attentive and helpful. The food was delicious. The beer was even better. It was the perfect meal after a long days work. I would recomend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service and prices!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ate here 2 of 3 nights in billings. Food was excellent as was the service. Prices were reasonable. Great burgers!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bodynatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
422 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great patio seating!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Passing through town....this was a great break being able to sit outside for a nice lunch.

Large menu with lots of variety. We opted for nachos and mac&cheese. Hey have a assortment of mac&cheese which is unique. Had the cheeseburger mac&cheese. It was good! And you can't go wrong with nachos....good portion. Salsa could be hotter for my taste, but overall good.

Great stop on our way west!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Montana Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing