We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious birthday dinner and dessert”

Montana's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #4 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious birthday dinner and dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

While on vacation and staying at the Hampton Inn, the receptionist told us about Montana's Chop House in walking distance. Upon arrival, we were greeted and met with hospitality. The chicken and mushrooms were excellent. Since it was my birthday, I received a complimentary dessert...the apple cobbler was out of this world intoxicating and delicious. The friendly waiter said caramel was one of the melt-in-your-mouth added ingredients. We stayed a little longer talking to the waiter about sports...a very good memorable experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    183
    73
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

When I eat here, I alternate between the baseball cut sirloin, ahi tuna, and salmon on cedar shingle. They are all excellent. I love their squash casserole, and carrot souffle. Their soups are very good also. Their service is also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing remarkable for the price.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We hadn't tried this place for a few years, but decided to give it another try. My "Foster" ribs were tiny, very dry, and overpriced. The side I ordered, squash casserole, was unappealing and stringy, and I like good winter squash. My husband's shrimp were good, but just piled on some very ordinary fries. All this would be fine for an $8.95 lunch, but not so fine for a $15-$18 dinner. We probably won't be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was great and so understanding of kids and older adults who are hard of hearing. One of better places to have a meal in billings

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjp7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

While I stayed in Billings, I was told this place was great. I took their word and it was beyond great. The waitress was absolutely great the food was fantastic. I would recommend people to come here and I would gladly come here again.

Helpful?
Thank BrittneyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana's Rib and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Montana's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing