We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Classic Pizzeria

American Classic Pizzeria
Ranked #121 of 339 Restaurants in Billings
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Way Pizza is Supposed to Be! Come enjoy classic American cuisine, made with fresh ingredients, from our dough and sauce to our veggies. Feeding a whole family? We have the largest pizza in town, come check out our jumbo 20" pizza any way you like it. The rest of the items on our menu are made with the same dedication to quality that you love about our pizza! Come in and see us, or give us a call, we'd love to serve you!
Sidney, Montana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had a pizza delivered for a quiet New Year's Eve. The service was quick, the pizza was hot and delicious. We'll order from them again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

All I can say is that after trying this pizza, I wish I had thrown the Tombstone in my freezer in the oven instead. But what can you expect from a pizza place located inside a casino?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcrox04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This place has great pizza, wings, and burgers! I have also had a salad here as well and it was great. They have a passion for making great food and their customers happy. That is why I am one and stop here every time I come to town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
“love the food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

great food good service and very polite and freindly service

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheila l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't order online!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My friends and I ordered online after seeing nothing else in Billings is open on a Sunday evening. Seeing that the delivery time was 45 minutes, we waited patiently for a little over an hour before calling. They hadn't even looked at our order! It took ANOTHER hour for the food to arrive! The food we ordered at 8:00 arrived around 10:15 or later. They need a new ordering system or to do away with the service all together.

The food wasn't bad. The cheeseburger was pretty good but I suspect they use frozen patties. I liked that it came on a ciabatta and the tomatoes were really good. It was tasty. Avoid the waffle fries. I'm not sure what they tasted like, but they did not taste like fries. The buffalo chicken sandwich was tasty and the tots were ok. Not sure why a hamburger is $8, a cheeseburger is $1 more, and bacon is only $.50 more? Huh? $1 for a slice of cheese is a little ridiculous. We would have gotten pizza (it looks pretty good on their site) but we had really wanted burgers/sandwiches all day.

Anyway, not so bad, but don't order online. They didn't even offer us like a coupon or any kind of gesture to make up for the service so I probably won't be back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marymary888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Classic Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to American Classic Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing