We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another new Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Everything about this property was new and clean. I really have no complaints other than I'd like to see the quality of the Hilton family breakfasts improve. Warmed Sysco food widgets just don't cut it. Otherwise this new hotel is just right for the average interstate traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyleyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed one night on a trip out to the west coast. A very nice Hampton Inn. The staff was helpful and courteous. We had a two queen room and it was very comfortable for two adults and one teenager. We departed early in the morning and we were on the road before breakfast was served, but they have a quick bag breakfast (fruit, breakfast bar, muffin) that was nice to have as we headed back on the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAGTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our "Breakfast on the Go" bags.

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Danielle and her warm and relaxed staff are the reason I continue to stay at this property. Many hotel chains have the same accommendations. When one is welcomed back and made to feel special the personal relationship becomes solid. I want to support all of them and their families by continuing to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Wow! You truly know how to make our day. We truly love having you as our guest and look forward to each time you visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed one night. Location is right off the furthest west exit, almost on the edge of town. Room was fine; service was adequate. Didn't have a refrigerator, which was surprising. Staff was helpful in locating nearby attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. The front of the hotel faces a major roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review after your stay. We are glad to hear that the staff was helpful with giving you directions.

For future reference, we offer refridgerators and microwaves in our King Sudio suites.

Thanks again. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Hampton experience has been great for the most part. We've stayed in many across the U.S. If you need rest & relaxation it is the place to stay for the night! The suites are amazing if you have children along.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Oma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the Hampton brand along your travels.

We hope to see you again!

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

this is an excellent hotel to spend the night at. Room was very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful in directing us to restaurants for supper. Our reservation was ready and processed very quickly at our arrival

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family (2 adults and 3 teenage daughters) stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites (not to confused with the other Hampton Inn property in Billings closer to the downtown area) on a recent family vacation to several national parks. The hotel itself appears fairly new, the lobby and common areas are clean and modern, and the rooms are typical, clean Hampton Inn rooms. Check-in was easy enough, but they didn't have a roll-away available for us (even though I thought I had specifically requested one our reservation - but it appears that the requests are first-come, first-serve anyway) which was really a major issue as we had traveled for 12 hours in our car and would have to spend the night crammed into two queen beds. The clerk was very apologetic and made sure that we had a bed available for the next night.

The room itself was unremarkable - again, a typical hotel room. But, upon arrival, my wife noticed that our shower was completely missing a shower curtain! To make matters worse, the TV worked, but did not have any sound. To fix the TV, the clerk suggested I unplug the cable box and tv and re-plug them in again after they reset. This worked, but every time you turned the tv on again, you had to reset everything by unplugging it. AS for the shower curtain, we had to wait until the morning to get one because there were no other clean ones available that evening and the housekeeping staff had already left for the day. Granted, I will say that the staff was very friendly and tried their best to help us and ultimately, they did us a solid and reduced our room rate to compensate us for our troubles, but it's issues like those that can either make or break a stay.

The provided breakfast was typical Hampton Inn free breakfast with the usual cold servings, a waffle iron and one or two hot items. The breakfast area itself was very nice and modern. The hotel was not centrally located and many other area attractions, restaurants and such were a very short drive away.

A very average stay in an average hotel chain. Nothing remarkable, but, for the price, you don't expect it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobert1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. It is our goal to provide only the highest level of customer service and accommodations for all of our guests who choose to stay at our hotel and based on the details you provided in your message, we deeply regret that we have fallen short of that goal.

I am glad to hear that the front desk was able to compensate you for your troubles.

Again, I apologize for your troubles. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
615 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £82 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing