We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much More Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As we spend at least two days a month in the area at a selected property our examination of this property attracted us because of the quality and cleanliness. The price for the initial experience was attractive. We were extremely pleased by the quality of the complimentary breakfast, the breakfast on the go, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the amenities upon check in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HLeeHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Always clean, staff always courteous and friendly, room always ready upon arrival, snow removal good, breakfast room clean and comfortable (get rid of CNN; you're in conservative country... put Fox News on in the breakfast room, please), rooms quiet, overall a good value, especially if going to the LDS Temple in Billings: big discount if you tell them when reserving room or checking in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

WoW! Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the hotel was clean.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks again!

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have no issues with paying for what I asked for but I do have issues when I haft to pay for something that I did not ask for or needed. What good does it do to make reservation when they don't mean anything to them. It's take it or leave it here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. I apologize if there was some sort of miscommunication when you made your reservation with me on the phone. You were booked in a double queen when the reservation was made. I sincerely apologize if our front desk staff was rude and unconcerned when you brought it to their attention, we appreciate you letting us know.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My dad and I are driving from Texas to Alaska (i'm moving up there). We stopped in Billings and stayed at the Hampton. After a long day driving from southern colorado this hotel was amazing. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows. The staff was warm and welcoming and very helpful with suggesting local restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Wow! Thank you so very much for the awesome review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and the entire stay. We wish you the best of luck in your move!

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton one night while in Billings for Dr. appointments. We have always had good experiences- but not so much this time. Our room- a standard king - was truly wanting in furnishings. We like a sofa or chair in our room and that was lacking. My husband complained that the mattress was awful and likewise the pillows. The heating system wasn't working properly - and I doubled checked to make sure it was on "heat" and not "cool". The breakfast was just fine. We noticed the room right next to ours as we were leaving. The door was open because it was being cleaned and it looked like full furnishings were present. Maybe I shouldn't have asked for the Aarp rate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the furnishings in your room. We do have King Studio suites that offer a couch with a full sized pull out sofa sleeper. I also apologize that you were not satisfied with the mattress. We appreciate your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review.

Danielle Rossow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a wonderful surprise we had when we were upgraded to a beautiful suite upon checking in. Everything about this hotel was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very helpful and the lobby and breakfast room were both beautiful and the food was very good. We couldn't of asked for a more gorgeous room it was so clean and had everything we needed was right right at our finger tips. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, beautiful and friendly place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelier_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that all of the accomodations were to your liking.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would recommend the hotel to others. It was a pleasant stay! It was quiet and comfortable. The location was a little further from the city center, but was worth the concession as it added to the quietness of the stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £94 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing