We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billings on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

There are two Hampton Hotels in Billings. This one is excellent. If you are looking for a pleasant business stay experience with nice amenities and a pleasant staff, this is the place to book. I use the fitness center and pool area on almost every visit and the breakfast is always hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy all the amenities that we offer at this hotel and that you enjoy staying with us.

We love having you as our guest.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent one night in this hotel on a trip across the country. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed. We arrived very late and discovered that the overhead light in the bathroom did not work. After attempting to fix it (unsuccessfully), the reception manager was happy to move us to another room, which, it turned out, was a suite. A kind gesture on his part. It made our stay that much more comfortable. The staff and this hotel are to be commended!! Hampton is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that the front desk staff was able to move you into our King Studio suite for the problems you encountered with your original room.

Thanks again. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As we spend at least two days a month in the area at a selected property our examination of this property attracted us because of the quality and cleanliness. The price for the initial experience was attractive. We were extremely pleased by the quality of the complimentary breakfast, the breakfast on the go, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the amenities upon check in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HLeeHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Always clean, staff always courteous and friendly, room always ready upon arrival, snow removal good, breakfast room clean and comfortable (get rid of CNN; you're in conservative country... put Fox News on in the breakfast room, please), rooms quiet, overall a good value, especially if going to the LDS Temple in Billings: big discount if you tell them when reserving room or checking in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

WoW! Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the hotel was clean.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks again!

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have no issues with paying for what I asked for but I do have issues when I haft to pay for something that I did not ask for or needed. What good does it do to make reservation when they don't mean anything to them. It's take it or leave it here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. I apologize if there was some sort of miscommunication when you made your reservation with me on the phone. You were booked in a double queen when the reservation was made. I sincerely apologize if our front desk staff was rude and unconcerned when you brought it to their attention, we appreciate you letting us know.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My dad and I are driving from Texas to Alaska (i'm moving up there). We stopped in Billings and stayed at the Hampton. After a long day driving from southern colorado this hotel was amazing. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows. The staff was warm and welcoming and very helpful with suggesting local restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Wow! Thank you so very much for the awesome review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and the entire stay. We wish you the best of luck in your move!

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Hampton one night while in Billings for Dr. appointments. We have always had good experiences- but not so much this time. Our room- a standard king - was truly wanting in furnishings. We like a sofa or chair in our room and that was lacking. My husband complained that the mattress was awful and likewise the pillows. The heating system wasn't working properly - and I doubled checked to make sure it was on "heat" and not "cool". The breakfast was just fine. We noticed the room right next to ours as we were leaving. The door was open because it was being cleaned and it looked like full furnishings were present. Maybe I shouldn't have asked for the Aarp rate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the furnishings in your room. We do have King Studio suites that offer a couch with a full sized pull out sofa sleeper. I also apologize that you were not satisfied with the mattress. We appreciate your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review.

Danielle Rossow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
593 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: £93 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing