We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here twice in 2 weeks. Staff is very nice. I had a good quiet room on the 4th floor. Comfy beds, clean room/bathroom. Ice machine and pop machines on every floor near the elevators. Take along a clothes pin or something to close drapes. The sheer curtains just are not enough for privacy! I used a binder clip and pulled the drapes up over the A/C unit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 29pamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

It is great to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the drapes in your room. For future reference, there are black-out curtains behind the sheer curtain for your privacy.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    118
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
168
157
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

this hotel is located on the west side of town, the developing area of Billings. Tons of new restaurants and shopping with in 5 minute car drive. To get downtown it only tool 15 minutes and there was never any real traffic. This hotel staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. We like the front desk staff so much we even brought them Sopaillas from Torres Cafe. Now that's appreciation!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to see the amazing sky art that Montana is famous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We can't thank you enough for your kinds words regarding your most previous stay with us. We love having you as our guest! Thank you for the sopapillas from Torres. We sure appreciate it.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

First visit to Billings for shopping. I like this hotel because it is close to Rimrock mall as well as restaurants. Good room and complimentary breakfast is always a hit for the family. Exceptionally friendly staff. I give bonus points for the note in the room about clean duvet covers and sheets. Back in High School I attempted to clean rooms for a hotel one summer and realized then some hotels don't clean comforters after every visit. Creeps me out to this day so this note was very much appreciated by me :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the duvets that are cleaned each day.

We love having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice place, overpriced, breakfast leaves a lot to desire, cold items and not much choices. No biaque and gravy. Over priced for a one night stay. Easy to drive to off the interstate. Great food just down the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HawkeyeMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast. Our breakfast menu is on a rotating schedule so that different items are served each day.

Thanks again. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevensville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel met all my expectations. We enjoyed a clean room, friendly staff, great access to freeway and many amenities. We have family in Billings and I would love to be able to stay here every time we are in town but it can get a bit pricey for as often as I'm there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having you as our guest and are looking forward to your next visit!

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A really nice gentleman picked us up from the airport around midnight and answered all of our questions about camping and Yellowstone, and bears:)

The beds were really comfortable and the sheets were soft. We slept great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that our shuttle driver was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the bedding.

We love having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is very nicely furnished. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My favorite feature was the walk-in, tiled shower. The beds were comfortable and the room was attractive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mojomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillingsInnSuites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed the walk-in shower and the comfort of the beds. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
566 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.2 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing