We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kid and pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
1 review
“Kid and pet friendly.”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Our stay was enjoyable, as we swam with the kids, ate a warm breakfast and got right back on the road.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandkinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    201
    198
    214
    300
See reviews for
511
171
81
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My wife and I came to Billings to spend a peaceful time alone for Thanksgiving. This place is the place to stay. It's close to everything too. The price is good and Amber at the front desk went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you Amber and the cleaning staff. They are amazingly very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Howard Johnson, Billings, MT.

Room Tip: Choose a room with 2 beds. They have lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron49761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Very nice newly remodeled and clean room. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great. Would recommend to any weary traveler!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Kimbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We travelled last long weekend from Saskatchewan Canada to Billings for a shopping vacaton. While I and the kids swam and waterslid, my wife shopped. The hotel was easy to get to off the interstate. Lot of parkng. Rooms were clean and spacious. And shopping was all near by with Shopko, costco, walmart, sams club, toysRU, Ross, JC Penny, and many more all nearby. The Breakfest waffles just hit the spot to start the day. The staff were very helpful. Their suggests were great on where to dine and unwind in the evening. Looking forward to our next trip to Montana.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The rooms are nice, nothing fancy, but a great price with a/c, fridge, and microwave. The pool area was great with an indoor slide and two hot tubs with plenty of towels, just make sure to buy a wristband from the front desk for $1.50, the gym looked nice, but I didn't use it. It's nothing fancy but a nice hotel and one of the cheapest in the area. It's kinda on the edge of town but right off the interstate, making it easy to find and get directions to whatever you need from it since it's on a main street.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The motel was clean, quiet and well worth the cost. We were close to shopping and restaurants. We will surely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Thank you Howard Johnson, Billings, Montana for a great night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I enjoyed that everything was within easy reach. I also appreciated the breakfast with the great coffee. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Looking forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Billings
Radisson Hotel Billings
#43 of 51 in Billings
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing