We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
“What a fantastic nights stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff were all very helpful. The breakfast was quickly replenished and the variety has something to please everyone, which is included in your nights stay. I would seriously recommend this hotel to anyone, very close to a bunch of restaurants, ie: Outback, Olive Garden and Red Lobster not too mention the mall
Thanks Amanda

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrew59405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara V, Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for writing a reveiw for the Howard Johnson. We enjoy serving every guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    209
    207
    231
    322
See reviews for
538
183
86
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Travelling back to Canada, arrived in Billings after dark. This was my first stay at a Howard Johnson hotel. The room was very nice and clean. It was very quiet. Arrived to late to use the pool and waterslide but will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I travel to the Billings area several time a year for business purposes. I've stayed at other hotels but the Howard Johnson now has my business on a regular basis. The hotel staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and quiet. The hotel is very close to great restuarants.

Thanks Howard Johnson
Bob

Room Tip: Bottom floor ...... close to a door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMBERT
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The room was very small and cramped. There was 2 sticks from a sucker on the floor,Hair on toilet and in bath tub,and The pillows smelled bad. Then in the morning went down for continental breakfast at 7 am and the donuts were dried out and there wasn't much of a variety to choose from. I thought it was a very poor breakfast. I have stayed there in the past and things were much better, I don't know if someone else took it over or if it was just people not caring about the motel. If I ever stay there and things are like they were this time I gaurantee I wont be back. I am assuming a house keeper was having a bad day or didn't show up.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RALPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I got major bites from bed bugs this week and so they switched my room... And said it would be fumigated next day... It wasnt thirty minutes later that they rented the room to a mother with three little kids..I caught up with her and told her about it an showed her my bug bites... This is so irresponsible on the hotels part so I have gone to the doctor and called the health dept.. My new room only has black mold all over the walls... HO Jo has yet to checkup or show any concern!!! :(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

Logan
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The room was very dirty. The desk, desk chair, and other items were covered in dust. The swimming area was filthy and the pool was atrociously dirty!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank JESSE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara V, Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Jesse W,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson in Billings, MT. I appreciate your feedback and assure you that guests are always put first and I take seriously customer dissatisfaction. We are updating several items throughout the hotel and the maintenance issues you addressed have been remedied. I appreciate you taking the time to list your concerns with me. I look foward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Sara v General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILES CITY
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The rooms were very dirty and smelled. The desk clerk was unfriendly and unproffesional. She was not helpful and rude. she had her children running all over and they were filthy. the location was nice and price was reasonable. The room was dirty and in need of updates. My socks and feet were black from the floor. The bathroom was dirty and the tile was broken and miscolored.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank CHADD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara V, Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Chadd S,
Thank you for your response to your most recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I have spoken with the appropriate staff and am implementing new policies to continue to improve our services to improve guest satisfaction. Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,
Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#36 of 51 in Billings
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Property: Howard Johnson Billings
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Howard Johnson Billings Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing